Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

International Superhits!

New or Used: 8 copies from $6.44
Album: International Superhits!
# Song Title   Time
1)    Maria
2)    Poprocks & Coke
3)    Longview
4)    Welcome to Paradise
5)    Basket Case
6)    When I Come Around
7)    She
8)    J.A.R. (Jason Andrew Relva)
9)    Geek Stink Breath
10)    Brain Stew
11)    Jaded
12)    Walking Contradiction
13)    Stuck With Me
14)    Hitchin' a Ride
15)    Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
16)    Redundant
17)    Nice Guys Finish Last
18)    Minority
19)    Warning
20)    Waiting
21)    Macy's Day Parade
Product Details


1. Marie

2. Poprocks& Coke

3. Longview

4. Welcome To Paradise

5. Basket Case

6. When I Come Around

7. She

8. J.A.R.

9. Geek Stink Breath

10. Brain Stew

11. Jaded

12. Walking Contradiction

13. Stuck With Me

14. Hitchin' A Ride

15. Good Riddance

16. Redundant

17. Nice Guys Finnish Last

18. Minority

19. Warning

20. Waiting

21. Macy's Day Parade

Performer Notes
  • Green Day: Billie Joe (vocals, guitar, mandolin, harmonica); Mike Dirt (vocals, Farfisa organ, bass); Tre Cool (accordion, drums, percussion).
  • Producers: Green Day, Jerry Finn, Rob Cavallo.
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Green Day; Jack Joseph Puig; Jerry Finn; Kevin Army ; Rob Cavallo.
  • Recording information: Studio 890, Oakland, CA.
  • Photographer: Marina Chavez.
  • Filling in grunge's fading pop appeal, Green Day and peers Offspring and Rancid kicked off a neo-punk revolution in the mid-90s still reverberating seven years later with bands like Blink-182 and Fenix TX. INTERNATIONAL SUPERHITS is a compact overview of the band's career-making major label run starting with 1994's DOOKIE right up to new songs like the rambunctious "Maria" and choppy charm of "Poprocks And Coke" recorded specifically for this compilation.
  • D.I.Y. to the core, Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirt and Tre Cool clung to K.I.S.S. (Keep It Simple Stupid) best exemplified by the straightforward punk of "Jaded". Basic ingredients include punchy guitar chords, undeniable hooks and tight harmonies that can be heard in their breakthrough rant against ennui ("Longview") and equally strident latter-day anthem for the underdog ("Minority"). Armstrong's constantly improving songwriting found him spitting out gems like the infectious "When I Come Around," inadvertent prom theme "Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)" and brilliant heavy mass "Brain Stew". Although Green Day missed the original wave of late '70s punks like The Clash and The Jam, INTERNATIONAL SUPERHITS! proves this San Francisco pop-punk trio wouldn't have had much trouble fitting in alongside these legendary names.
Professional Reviews
Q (11/01, p.137) - 4 out of 5 stars - "...Proves Green Day merely got better at writing songs..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling International Superhits! on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top