COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

Introspective:further Listening 1988-


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers: Trevor Horn, Stephen Lipson, Lewis A. Martinee, David Jacob, Julian Mendelsohn.
  • Engineers include: Stephen Lipson, David Jacob, Mike Nelson.
  • This is their second remix collection, this CD contains new tracks, remixes and B-sides.
  • This Limited Edition of INTROSPECTIVE is packaged in a custom slipcase with a 36-page booklet, and contains a bonus disc of rare tracks.
  • Pet Shop Boys: Neil Tennant (vocals); Chris Lowe (keyboards, programming).
  • Producers: Trevor Horn, Stephen Lipson, Lewis A. Martinee, David Jacob, Julian Mendelsohn.
  • Reissue producers: Pet Shop Boys, Chris Heath.
  • Engineers include: Stephen Lipson, David Jacob, Mike Nelson.
  • Includes liner notes by Chris Heath.
  • Digitally remastered by Tim Young (Metropolis Mastering, London, England).
  • In the 1980s, the Pet Shop Boys took New Wave further into the realm of danceable pop than any of its peers, becoming regulars on pop radio in both the U.S. & U.K. while still retaining a sizeable critical following. INTROSPECTIVE (1988) is a remarkable experiment in how far the duo could push their exploration. Released before the last single on its predecessor (ACTUALLY) had dribbled off the charts, INTROSPECTIVE's six tracks, all new, all exceeding eight minutes, served as dance remixes for, well, themselves. More than half were released as singles in shortened radio-ready form, and two made the U.S. top 20: their robotic, rhapsodic version of "Always on My Mind" and the melodic, melancholy "Domino Dancing." Despite the club veneer, the album's title comes from its dark, inward themes, always a trademark of the deceptively gritty British group; INTROSPECTIVE has that edge-of-oblivion feel of a mental bender, as the band ups the volume and pep of the music to disguise a total breakdown.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Introspective:further Listening 1988- on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top