SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Io E Te

Album: Io E Te: Arena Live [Bonus DVD]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Mai Per Amore
2)    Rock 2
3)    Ogni Tanto
4)    I Wanna Die 4 U
5)    Ti Voglio Tanto Bene
6)    Io E Te
7)    Volare
8)    Perfetto
9)    I Maschi
10)    America
1)    Rock.2
2)    Mi Ami
3)    Ogni Tanto
4)    I Wanna Die 4 U
5)    Perche
6)    Dimentica
7)    Ti Voglio Tanto Bene
8)    Io E Te
9)    Io
10)    Profumo-Io E Bobbie McGee
11)    Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu
12)    Possiamo Sempre
13)    Perfetto
14)    Amandoti
15)    Sei Nell'anima
16)    Good Bye My Heart
17)    Notti Senza Cuore
18)    Bello E Impossibile
19)    Fotoromanza
20)    Volo-Scandalo-Latin Lover
21)    I Maschi
22)    America
23)    Meravigliosa Creatura
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Released in early 2011, the excellent Io e Te not only turned out to be one of the most successful albums of Gianna Nannini's four-decade career, but also spawned acclaimed, sold-out Italian and European tours. A glorious year for Nannini was capped with the release of this live package, just in time for the holiday season -- no reason to get cynical about it: it is, after all, Nannini's first live album in 20 years, since 1991's Giannissima, a period in which she released one superb record after another, including Dispetto (1995), Cuore (1998), Grazie (2006), Giannadream (2009), and, of course, Io e Te. Having said that, its live counterpart is a bit unusual, as the CD component only features ten tracks: seven selections out of Io e Te's 12, bookended by a new song recorded in studio and two of her classics, "America" and "I Maschi." The new song, "Mai per Amore," is the theme song from an upcoming RAI TV miniseries of the same name. A trademark Nannini latter-day single, it immediately shot up to the top of the charts. Clearly, as it is becoming the norm with live albums, the CD is conceived merely as a bonus to the DVD component, the true core of this release. The 22-track DVD captures Nannini's performance at the majestic Arena di Verona on May 20, 2011, and finds singer and audience in very high spirits throughout. An exuberant Nannini by turns rocks out with her electric band, performs with a string section (the key element of her latest albums, always arranged and conducted by Will Malone), tones it down for an acoustic segment, and obliges her fans with a couple of medleys of some of her greatest hits. Io e Te Live was released in two different editions: Io e Te Live "Arena Rock" contains the live CD and DVD, while Io e Te Live "Deluxe" also adds the original Io e Te studio album and a photo book. ~ Mariano Prunes
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Io E Te: Arena Live [Bonus DVD] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top