SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Irish Troubadour

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Irish Troubadour
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm a Freeborn Man
2)    Ten and Nine
3)    Rocky Road to Dublin, The
4)    Blackwaterside
5)    Convict of Clonmel, The
6)    All for Me Grog
7)    Lang A-Growing
8)    Hi for the Beggarman
9)    Anach Cuain
10)    Nightingale, The
11)    Galway Races
12)    Patroit Game
13)    Royal Canal
14)    Buachaill on Eirne
15)    Water Is Wide, The - (previously unreleased)
16)    In Bodentown's Churchyard - (previously unreleased)
17)    Dirty Old Town - (previously unreleased)
18)    Foggy Dew, The - (previously unreleased)
19)    Sash My Father Wore, The - (previously unreleased)
20)    Weavers, The
21)    Downie Dens of Yarrow - (previously unreleased)
22)    Navvy Boots - (previously unreleased)
23)    Home Boys Home - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Originally released as LIAM CLANCY on Vanguard (76169). Includes liner notes by Marsha Sculatti.
  • Digitally remastered using 20-bit technology by Jeff Zaraya and Joe Arlotta.
  • Adapters: Liam Clancy; Tom Clancy.
  • Arrangers: Liam Clancy; Tom Clancy.
  • Adding nine previously unreleased tracks to 1965's Liam Clancy, Irish Troubadour offers fans the unique experience of hearing Liam Clancy perform over 70 minutes and 23 tracks of wonderful Irish ballads without the accompaniment of his brothers and, largely, with only an acoustic guitar. Highlighting the more delicate side of the Clancy Brothers, there is simply not a bad track here, with most of the classic themes of Irish folk music represented and delivered with genuine emotion and authenticity from the man Bob Dylan calls the best ballad singer he has ever heard. Gently fingerpicked guitar supports pristine ballads like "The Nightingale" and "Dirty Old Town," while some of the rollicking fun characteristic of a Clancy Brothers collaboration remains in songs like "The Rocky Road to Dublin" and "The Sash My Father Wore." More standard traditional fare like "The Foggy Dew" and "Blackwater Side" also appear. This is definitely something fans of the Clancy Brothers shouldn't be without. ~ Matt Fink
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (12/99-1/00, pp.73-5) - "...A fresh, vital and enjoyable listen today - one of the first and best solo balladeer albums of the Irish folk revival..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » World Music » Europe » Celtic
Home » Music » World Music » Europe » Irish
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Irish Troubadour on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top