Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

It's Entertainment!

Album: It's Entertainment!
# Song Title   Time
1)    Home More Info... 3:42
2)    Life With You More Info... 3:11
3)    Lough Swilly Railway More Info... 2:32
4)    Hallelujah More Info... 3:07
5)    Just Like Jesse James More Info... 2:47
6)    Hard To Say I'm Sorry More Info... 3:46
7)    Bad Bad Leroy Brown More Info... 3:22
8)    Doo Wacka Doo More Info... 3:32
9)    Amazing Grace More Info... 3:57
10)    Hello Again More Info... 3:29
11)    When You Wish Upon A Star More Info... 3:42
12)    Standing On The Corner More Info... 2:31
13)    Surfer Medley More Info... 3:08
14)    Sway More Info... 2:57
15)    (Everything I Do) I Do It For You More Info... 3:44
16)    I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For More Info... 3:31
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Brendan Monaghan (guitar, whistle, pipes, bodhran); Neil Byrne (guitar, background vocals); Ivan Gilliland (electric guitar); Dave Cooke (keyboards); Conor McCreanor (double bass, bass guitar); Declan O'Donoghue (drums, percussion); Mark Wilson (percussion).
  • Recording information: Amberville Studios, County Antrim.
  • Creator: Sharon Browne.
  • Arrangers: Michael Keeney; Phil Coulter.
  • Celtic Thunder's fourth studio album helps further distance the outfit from its traditional roots, swapping out the songs of its homeland for ballads from Neil Diamond and Peter Catera. Like 2009's Take Me Home, 2010's It's Entertainment has little fear of schmaltz, as evidenced by the inclusion of straight-up tear-pleading renditions of funeral hymn/American Idol audition standards like "Amazing Grace" and Leonard Cohen's ubiquitous "Hallelujah." That said, the lads have a lot of fun with material like "Surfer Medley" and "Doo Wacka Doo" -- say what you will about the heavily marketed, camera-ready Irish gentlemen, at least they don't take themselves too seriously. ~ James Christopher Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling It's Entertainment! on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top