SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

I've Got That Old Feeling

New or Used: $18.99
Album: I've Got That Old Feeling
# Song Title   Time
1)    I've Got That Old Feeling More Info... 2:56
2)    Dark Skies More Info... 2:21
3)    Wish I Still Had You More Info... 3:47
4)    Endless Highway More Info... 2:22
5)    Winter Of A Broken Heart More Info... 3:01
6)    It's Over More Info... 3:07
7)    Will You Be Leaving More Info... 2:26
8)    Steel Rails More Info... 2:19
9)    Tonight I'll Be Lonely Too More Info... 3:31
10)    One Good Reason More Info... 3:09
11)    That Makes One Of Us More Info... 3:23
12)    Longest Highway More Info... 2:49
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Alison Krauss (vocals, fiddle, background vocals); Jeff White (guitar, background vocals); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Alison Brown (banjo); Sam Bush, Stuart Duncan (mandolin); Pete Wasner (piano); Martin Parker (drums); Suzanne Cox (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Holly Gleason.
  • Recording information: Denny's Den, Nashville, TN; Sound Shop A.
  • Editors: Carlos Grier; Bil VornDick.
  • Photographer: Jim McGuire .
  • Even those who don't instinctively like bluegrass will have a hard time ignoring the measure of Alison Krauss's talent. With an angelic, elastic voice that seems perfectly suited to the music, and her spectacular fiddle playing, Krauss has had a hand in revitalizing the genre and enjoyed popularity with bluegrass and mainstream audiences alike. I'VE GOT THAT OLD FEELING, Krauss's third outing for Rounder Records, released in 1990, was also her first Grammy-winner.
  • Lilting dobro, banjo, mandolin, and sweet harmonies flank Krauss throughout these 12 tracks that range from ballad-like sway ("It's Over") to mid-tempo bounce ("One Good Reason") to chugging foot-tappers ("Dark Skies"). The album is also notable for its merging of traditional bluegrass roots with pop accessibility, pointing the way for Krauss's future releases and eventual commercial breakthrough. The band's down-home technical skills are unassailable, as "Will You Be Leaving" proves (with the banjo, mandolin, and fiddle lines on this song giving Flatt & Scruggs a serious run for their money). Above all, it is Krauss's subtlety and emotion that gives these tracks heart, making this disc the first in a string of the artist's defining releases.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I've Got That Old Feeling on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top