Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Album: Jailbreak [Deluxe Edition]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Jailbreak More Info... 4:01
2)    Angel From The Coast More Info... 3:04
3)    Running Back More Info... 3:13
4)    Romeo And The Lonely Girl More Info... 3:55
5)    Warriors More Info... 4:08
6)    The Boys Are Back In Town More Info... 4:27
7)    Fight Or Fall More Info... 3:45
8)    Cowboy Song More Info... 5:14
9)    Emerald More Info... 4:03
  Disc 2
1)    The Boys Are Back In Town Remix More Info... 4:33
2)    Jailbreak Remix More Info... 4:11
3)    The Boys Are Back In Town Alt Vocal Re-mix Version More Info... 4:32
4)    Emerald Remix More Info... 4:05
5)    Jailbreak BBC Session 12/02/76 More Info... 4:03
6)    Emerald BBC Session 12/02/76 More Info... 3:56
7)    Cowboy Song BBC Session 12/02/76 More Info... 5:13
8)    The Warrior BBC Session 12/02/76 More Info... 3:54
9)    Fight Or Fall Extended Version - Rough Mix More Info... 5:19
10)    Blues Boy More Info... 4:36
11)    Derby Blues Early Version of The Cowboy Song More Info... 6:51
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Thin Lizzy: Phil Lynott (vocals, bass); Scott Gorham, Brian Robertson (guitar); Brian Downey (drums).
  • Personnel: Brian Robertson (vocals, guitar); Phil Lynott (vocals, acoustic guitar); Scott Gorham (guitar); Brian Downey (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Remasterers: Matt Wortham; Andy Pearce.
  • Audio Remixer: Ronan McHugh.
  • Liner Note Author: Derek Oliver.
  • Recording information: Ramport Studios, London.
  • Photographers: Gary Hart; Barry Plummer; Peter Nielsen.
  • Thin Lizzy were not true heavy metal perpetrators; more accurately, out-and-out rockers with a feeling for pop. The late Phil Lynott has a growing core of younger fans, as word is passed down that even though he had his demons he was an outstanding performer. This is their best studio album and it contains two classics; "The Boys Are Back In Town" and the title track. Both spit and crackle, bass and lead guitar burst out of the speaker at loud volume, and throughout, the gentle, laconic voice of Lynott delivers his poetry. Don't allow his death to see Thin Lizzy fade from the memory.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.74) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The title blast, the hit single 'The Boys Are Back in Town' and the riff-warrior battle 'Emerald' are Lynott and Lizzy at their swaggering peak..."

Spin (p.80) - "[F]rontman Phil Lynott was a nonpareil figure...delivering dexterous Allman Brothers guitar harmonies with Kiss-like swagger."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "JAILBREAK broke the band internationally and, as such, is packed with classics..."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Jailbreak [Deluxe Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top