Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

James Galway's Christmas Carol

Album: James Galway's Christmas Carol
# Song Title   Time
1)    Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Silent Night)
2)    Shepherd's Pipe Carol
3)    Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air
4)    Fantasia on "I Saw Three Ships", for flute & orchestra
5)    Greensleeves, folk song
6)    Zither Carol (Czech)
7)    Holy Boy, version for violin & piano, The
8)    Pat-a-Pan (Burgundian)
9)    Past Three O'clock, carol (English)
10)    Weihnachtsoratorium (Christmas Oratorio), in six parts, BWV 248 (BC D7): Sinfonia
11)    Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of Bach, for violin or cello & piano with organ or cello ad lib. (or other instrumental arrangement)
12)    Weihnachtsoratorium (Christmas Oratorio), in six parts, BWV 248 (BC D7): Chorale
13)    I Wonder As I Wander (American)
14)    Cantata No. 208, "Was mir behagt," (Hunt Cantata), BWV 208 (BC G1, G3): Sheep may safely graze
15)    Jesus Christ the Apple Tree (The Apple Tree Carol)
16)    We Wish You A Merry Christmas
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: James Galway (flute); John Birch (organ).
  • Recording information: CBS Studios, London, England (06/27/1986-06/29/1986).
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
  • Arranger: James Galway .
  • James Galway's Christmas Carol is a richly varied collection of traditional, classical, and Irish carols, all delivered with grace and style. Although Galway never takes risks, it's for the best, because this music sounds best when it's delivered straight. That's the case here -- there may be no surprises on Christmas Carol, but it delivers exactly what his fans want from a Galway holiday album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » World Music » Europe » Celtic
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling James Galway's Christmas Carol on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top