Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Johnny Winter and / Johnny Winter and Live

Album: Johnny Winter and / Johnny Winter and Live
# Song Title   Time
1)    Guess I'll Go Away
2)    Ain't That a Kindness
3)    No Time to Live
4)    Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo
5)    Am I Here?
6)    Look Up
7)    Prodigal Son
8)    On the Limb
9)    Let the Music Play
10)    Nothing Left
11)    Funky Music
1)    Good Morning Little School Girl
2)    It's My Own Fault
3)    Jumpin' Jack Flash
4)    Rock & Roll Medley: Great Balls of Fire/Long Tall Sally/Whole ...: Great Balls Of Fire / Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
5)    Mean Town Blues
6)    Johnny B. Goode
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Johnny Winter (vocals, guitar); Johnny Winter; Randy Jo Hobbs (vocals, bass guitar); Randy Z (drums); Rick Derringer (vocals, guitar).
  • Liner Note Author: Alan Robinson .
  • Recording information: Bill Graham's Fillmore East; Pirate's World, Dania, FL.
  • Photographer: Norman Seeff.
  • For some, Johnny Winter's debut album for Columbia remains his high-water mark for its seamless meld of blues and hard rock. For most of the rest, it was his later group, with Rick Derringer and Murray Krugman stepping into the producer's chairs (as well as Derringer being a member of the band), which provided the defining moments in '70s blues-rock. BGO assembles the first studio album and Live Johnny Winter into a smoking double-disc package that offers the real differences between what this band attempted to do in the studio -- it sounds undeniably dated with all of the phase shifters and primitive guitar pedal and keyboard work -- and the incendiary stage attack this band was capable of. The basic deal is this: BGO takes great care in their remastering efforts and in presentation with fine liner note essays, and it separates the albums onto two discs. The first disc has the original version of "Rock and Roll Hoochie Koo," that Derringer scored with some years later, and the latter is all killer, no filler. Check "Mean Town Blues," for proof. ~ Thom Jurek
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Johnny Winter and / Johnny Winter and Live on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top