SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!


Album: Jolene
# Song Title   Time
1)    Jolene
2)    When Someone Wants to Leave
3)    River of Happiness
4)    Early Morning Breeze
5)    Highlight of My Life
6)    I Will Always Love You
7)    Randy
8)    Living on Memories of You
9)    Lonely Comin' Down
10)    It Must Be You
11)    Cracker Jack
12)    Another Woman's Man
13)    Barbara on Your Mind
14)    Last Night's Lovin'
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Dolly Parton (vocals); The Nashville Edition (background vocals).
  • Producer: Bob Ferguson.
  • Reissue producer: Mike Ragogna.
  • Recorded at RCA's Nashville Sound Studio, Nashville, Tennessee. Originally released on RCA (0473). Includes liner notes by Robyn Flans.
  • Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound, New York, New York).
  • This is part of Buddha Records' Original Masters series.
  • Although Dolly Parton had been a country star since the late '60s, this was the first of her albums to made mainstream audiences take notice of her prodigious talents as a singer and songwriter. In fact, a case can be made that this is still overall her finest work.
  • The title song--which has been covered by no less a fan than Patti Smith--is something of a masterpiece, a piece of rural Americana that sounds as if Parton learned it as a child from some octogenarian Appalachian folk singer. The other classic here is the original version of "I Will Always Love You"; Whitney Houston may have ridden it to Number One with her 1992 version, but Parton performs it with understated subtlety, as a sort of cross between a country song and a '50s rock ballad.
Professional Reviews
No Depression (p.76) - "The four well-chosen unreleased tracks include 'Cracker Jack', her beautifully crafted tale of a beloved dog."
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Jolene on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top