Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Just One Look

Album: Just One Look: Classic Linda Ronstadt
# Song Title   Time
1)    Different Drum
2)    Love Has No Pride
3)    Desperado
4)    Willin'
5)    I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)
6)    You're No Good
7)    Tracks of My Tears
8)    Heat Wave
9)    Someone to Lay Down Beside Me
10)    Crazy
1)    Blue Bayou
2)    Poor Poor Pitiful Me
3)    It's So Easy
4)    Tumbling Dice
5)    I Never Will Marry - (featuring Dolly Parton)
6)    Just One Look
7)    How Do I Make You
8)    Hurt So Bad
9)    I Can't Let Go
10)    Get Closer
1)    I Knew You When
2)    Sometimes You Just Can't Win - (featuring J.D. Souther)
3)    Lies
4)    Tell Him
5)    When Something Is Wrong With My Baby - (featuring Aaron Neville)
6)    Don't Know Much - (featuring Aaron Neville)
7)    Winter Light
8)    River for Him, A
9)    Heartbeats Accelerating
10)    Anyone Who Had a Heart
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • As perhaps should be expected from a double-disc collection bearing 30 tracks, Just One Look: Classic Linda Ronstadt does indeed cover most of Ronstadt's career, beginning with the Stone Poneys' "Different Drum" and running into the late '90s, when she wrapped up her time with Elektra Records. This doesn't mean each era gets equal weight, however. Just One Look emphasizes her latter-day adult contemporary material over her cracking early country-rock, a trade-off that will likely satisfy listeners familiar with Ronstadt mainly through the radio. This does mean there are some terrific works left behind -- her big breakthrough "You're No Good" comes just six songs into this collection, so anything prior to that gets short shrift, but this settles into a good soft rock groove and should satisfy a listener who wants nothing but hits, and a lot of them at that. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Just One Look: Classic Linda Ronstadt on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top