Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Keep It Hid

Album: Keep It Hid
# Song Title   Time
1)    Trouble Weighs a Ton
2)    I Want Some More
3)    Heartbroken, In Disrepair
4)    Because I Should
5)    Whispered Words (Pretty Lies)
6)    Real Desire
7)    When the Night Comes
8)    Mean Monsoon
9)    Prowl, The
10)    Keep It Hid
11)    My Last Mistake
12)    When I Left the Room
13)    Street Walkin'
14)    Goin' Home
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: James Quine (electric guitar); Dave Huddleston, Rob Thorsen (upright bass); Bob Cesare (drums, percussion); Mark Neill (maracas).
  • Audio Mixer: Mark Neill.
  • Photographer: James Quine.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.68) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Real Desire' echoes Tommy James and the Shondells' 'Crimson and Clover,' complete with droning bass and billowing organs."

Spin (p.77) - "'Heartbroken, in Disrepair' throbs like ZZ Top on a lo-fi bender....'When I Left the Room' is a slow-burner of barn-burning proportions."

Alternative Press (p.112) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "Auerbach moves flawlessly through all of his favorite frames of reference, from the Kinks-gone-psychedelic riffs of 'Heartbroken, In Disrepair' to the Stooge-rocking swagger of 'Street Walkin'."

Billboard - "Auerbach's voice sounds ancient, lifted from a thriftstore 78, his guitar moaning like a ghost."

Q (Magazine) (p.93) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[D]elivered in Auerbach's peerless blues holler and accompanied by a rhythmic thump, these slow-rolling tales of bad moons, black dogs and night fevers achieve a natural-born boogie"

Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's atmosphere -- brooding, close -- that holds it all together....'Heartbroken, In Disrepair' is expansive psychedelic rock with the kind of reverb-soaked guitar line Johnny Marr might have come up with."

Pitchfork (Website) - "There are plenty of new song shapes and sound textures here, from the softly strummed opener 'Trouble Weighs a Ton' to the brief din of 'Because I Should' to the Smithsy guitar on 'Heartbroken, in Disrepair."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Keep It Hid on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top