Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

La-La Means I Love You

Album: La-La Means I Love You: The Definitive Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    La-La (Means I Love You)
2)    I'm Sorry
3)    Break Your Promise
4)    Ready or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide from Love)
5)    Somebody Loves You
6)    Funny Feeling
7)    Loving Him
8)    You Got Yours and I'll Get Mine
9)    Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
10)    Trying to Make a Fool of Me
11)    When You Get Right Down to It
12)    Over and Over
13)    Delfonics Theme
14)    Hey Love
15)    Walk Right up to the Sun
16)    Tell Me This Is a Dream
17)    Think It Over
18)    I Don't Want to Make You Wait
19)    I Told You So
20)    Lying to Myself
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Delfonics: William Hart, Wilbert Hart, Randy Cain, Major Harris (vocals).
  • Includes liner notes by Bill Dahl.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
  • Illustrator: McDavid Henderson.
  • The combination of Philadelphia vocal trio the Delfonics and genius producer Thom Bell was a potent force, resulting in 19 R&B hit singles on the Philly Groove label. All but the minor hit "Alfie" appear here, together with two album tracks, "Loving Him" and "Delfonics Theme." Virtually all the songs were written in-house (a dozen are credited to Bell/Hart). The main ingredients in the hit formula were William Hart's high tenor and his colleagues' harmonies floating over a luxurious bed of strings and horns.
  • "Delfonics Theme" showcases the sound of the house band: it boasts a stately pace driven by the rhythm section, overlaid with orchestra, electric sitar and organ. The two biggest hits, "La-La Means I Love You" and "Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)," are probably the best of the bunch, but this collection offers quality listening from beginning to end.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul » Philly Soul
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling La-La Means I Love You: The Definitive Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top