SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Labyrinth *

Album: Labyrinth *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Kingborn
2)    Minotaur (The Wrath of Poseidon)
3)    Elegy
4)    Towards the Sun
5)    Warpledge
6)    Pathfinder
7)    Fall of Asterion, The
8)    Prologue
9)    Epilogue
10)    Under Black Sails
11)    Labyrinth
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricists: Paolo Rossi; Tommaso Riccardi.
  • Personnel: Francesco Paoli (vocals, guitar, drums); Cristiano Trionfera, Tommaso Riccardi (vocals, guitar); Paolo Rossi (vocals); Francesco Artusato (violin, viola); Matt Sotelo, Derek Boyer, Dino Cazares, Brian Eschbach, Sven de Caluw?, David Kinkade, Kerim "Krimh" Lechner, Jari M?enp??, Marco "Cinghio" Mastrobuono, George Fisher , Tony Lazaro , Mark Holcomb , Stephane Barbe, Fotis Benardo, Kai Hahto (violin); Nicholas Barker (viola, triangle); Till Lindemann, John Williams , Glen Benton, Frank Mullen, Stefano Rossi Ciucci, Rob Halford (viola); Dodi Battaglia, Giulio Moschini, Brian May , Dave Vincent (cello); Giovanni Nardi (flute); Matthew Bellamy (clarinet); Michael Keene (oboe); Alessio Cosenza (bassoon); Ugo Alunni (contrabassoon); Adam Darski, Paolo Pedana (trumpet); Simone Bertozzi, Paolo Pieri, John Gallagher , Igor Spallati (French horn); Hansi K?rsch, Fernando Ribeiro (trombone); Cristina Scabbia (tuba); Francesco Ferrini (piano); Steve Harris (double bass); Pete Sandoval (bass drum); Dave Grohl (cymbals); Oliver Peters (taiko); Tarja, Tarja Turunen (timpani); Riccardo Perugini (percussion); Spiros Antoniou (gong).
  • Audio Mixer: Stefano Morabito.
  • Recording information: 16th Cellar Studios, Rome, Italy.
  • Director: George Kollias.
  • Editor: Cristiano Trionfera.
  • Photographer: Salvatore Perrone.
  • Arrangers: Francesco Paoli; Francesco Ferrini.
  • While many albums have been dubbed "rock operas," few, if any, of them feel as operatic as Labyrinth, the third album from Italian technical death metal maniacs Fleshgod Apocalypse. Merging the furious brutality of death metal with the elegance of classical and opera, the album weaves a tale about the mythical labyrinth of Knossos. The juxtaposition of punishing guitar riffs and relentless blastbeats with full symphonic arrangements and soaring operatic vocals is fascinating in the way it highlights the inherent differences and similarities the two genres have. While classical fans might balk at the savagery of Fleshgod Apocalypse's sound, the album has a dazzling technicality that's easy to appreciate. Conversely, metal enthusiasts will enjoy getting swept up in the epicness the classical elements bring to the table. Whichever side you might fall on, Labyrinth is a solidly written and brilliantly executed album that makes a wonderful spectacle out of a rather unlikely pairing. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Labyrinth * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top