Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Laid Back

Album: Laid Back
# Song Title   Time
1)    Midnight Rider More Info... 4:29
2)    Queen Of Hearts More Info... 6:17
3)    Please Call Home More Info... 2:48
4)    Don't Mess Up A Good Thing More Info... 4:13
5)    These Days More Info... 3:56
6)    Multi Colored Lady More Info... 4:55
7)    All My Friends More Info... 4:33
8)    Will The Circle Be Unbroken More Info... 4:50
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Gregg Allman (vocals, acoustic guitar, organ); Tommy Talton (acoustic, electric & slide guitars, dobro, tambourine); Scott Boyer (acoustic, electric & slide guitars, piano); Buzzy Feiten, Jimmy Nalls (electric guitar); David Newman (saxophone); Chuck Leavell (piano); Paul Hornsby (organ, clavinet); Charlie Hayward, Johnny Sandlin, David Brown (bass); Bill Stewart (drums); Butch Trucks (casaba); Jaimoe (congas); Maeretha Stewart, Helene Miles, Hilda Harris, Albert Robinson, Carl Hall, June McGruder, Lydia November, Eileen Gilbert, Emily Houston (background vocals).
  • Engineers: Johnny Sandlin, Ovie Sparks, Buddy Thornton.
  • Recorded at Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, Georgia.
  • Digitally remastered by Suha Gur.
  • Personnel: Gregg Allman (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, organ, keyboards); Linda November, Albertine Robinson, Helene Miles, June McGruder, Maretha Stewart, Hilda Harris, Eileen Gilbert, Carl Hall (vocals, background vocals); Cissy Houston (vocals); Tommy Talton (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, dobro, tambourine); Scott Boyer (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar, piano, electric piano); Jimmy Nalls, Howard "Buzz" Feiten (guitar, electric guitar); Tony Posk, Max Cahn (violin); Ed Freeman (strings); David "Fathead" Newman (saxophone); Chuck Leavell (piano, electric piano, vibraphone); Paul Hornsby (Clavinet, organ, keyboards); Bill Stewart (drums); Jaimoe (congas, percussion); Butch Trucks (percussion); Emily Houston, Maeretha Stewart (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Suha Gur.
  • Audio Remixers: Johnny Sandlin; Ovie Sparks.
  • Liner Note Author: Hideki Masubuchi.
  • Recording information: Capricorn Sound Studios, Macon, GA; Record Plant, NY.
  • Photographer: Peter Harron.
  • Arrangers: Gregg Allman; Johnny Sandlin.
  • Recorded in the same year as the Brothers and Sisters album, this solo debut release is a beautiful amalgam of R&B, folk, and gospel sounds, with the best singing on any of Gregg Allman's solo releases. He covers his own "Midnight Rider" in a more mournful, dirge-like manner, and Jackson Browne's "These Days" gets its most touching and tragic-sounding rendition as well. Although Chuck Leavell and Jaimoe are here, there's very little that sounds like the Allman Brothers Band -- prominent guitars, apart from a few licks by Tommy Talton (Cowboy, ex-We the People), are overlooked in favor of gospel-tinged organ and choruses behind Allman's soulful singing. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Southern Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Laid Back on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top