Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Late Night Guitar

Album: Late Night Guitar
# Song Title   Time
1)    Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
2)    Nice to Be Around (Nice to Have Around)
3)    Like a Lover
4)    Laura
5)    Jamaica Farewell
6)    Tenderly
7)    Mona Lisa
8)    Triste
9)    Two for the Road
10)    Mirabella
11)    Lisbon Antigua
12)    Time for Love, A
13)    I'll Never Say Goodbye (The Promise)
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Earl Klugh (acoustic guitar); Dave Matthews (conductor); David Tofani (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); John Gatchell, Joe Shepley (trumpet); Sam Burtis (trombone); Philip Bodner, Walter Kane (woodwinds); Richard Sortomme, Regis Landiorio (violin); Richard Maximoff, Theodore Israel (viola); Jonathan Abramowitz (cello); Gloria Agostini (harp); Davis Friedman (vibraphone, percussion); Ken Ascher (electric piano); David Spinozza (guitar); Marcus Miller (electric bass); Dr. Gibbs, Jose Madera, Michael Collazo (percussion).
  • Producer: Earl Klugh.
  • Reissue producer: Michael Cuscuna.
  • Recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Columbia's 30th Street Studios, New York, New York in 1979 and 1980.
  • Digitally remastered using 20-bit technology by Ron McMaster.
  • Personnel: Earl Klugh (guitar, acoustic guitar); David Spinozza (guitar); Gloria Agostini (harp); Barry Finclair, Marvin Morgenstern, Leo Kahn, Guy Lumia, Diana Halprin, John Pintavalle, Sanford Allen, Regis Iandiorio, Charles Libove, David Nadien, Richard Sortomme, Harry Cykman (violin); Theodore Israel, Lamar Alsop, Lenore Weinstock, Richard Maximoff, Emanuel Vardi (viola); Jonathan Abramowitz, Beverly Lauridsen, Jesse Levy, Charles McCracken (cello); Walter Kane, Phil Bodner (woodwinds, wind); David Tofani (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (saxophone, baritone saxophone); John Gatchell, Joseph J. Shepley, Joe Shepley (trumpet); Sam Burtis (trombone); Kenny Ascher (piano); Marcus Miller (electric bass); Mike Collazo, Leonard "Doc" Gibbs, David Friedman, Michael Collaza, Dr. Gibbs, Jose Madera (percussion).
  • Recording information: Columbia's 30th Street Studio, New York, NY (1979-1980); Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY (1979-1980).
  • This is the perfect setting for acoustic guitarist Earl Klugh, playing strong melodies (including such standards as "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes," "Laura," "Mona Lisa," and "Two for the Road") while joined by strings and several horns in an orchestra arranged and conducted by David Matthews. As usual for a Klugh session, the guitarist sticks mostly to the themes and does not improvise much, as he never considered himself a jazz player; but the overall effect is quite pleasing. ~ Scott Yanow
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Guitar
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Late Night Guitar on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top