Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Le Roi Est Mort, Vive le Roi!

New or Used: 3 copies from $8.39
Album: Le Roi Est Mort, Vive le Roi!
# Song Title   Time
1)    Roi Est Mort, Vive le Roi!, Le - (French)
2)    Morphing Thru Time - (Latin)
3)    Third of Its Kind
4)    Beyond the Invisible - (Latin)
5)    Why! ...
6)    Shadows in Silence
7)    Child in Us, The
8)    T.N.T. for the Brain
9)    Almost Full Moon
10)    Roundabout, The - (Latin)
11)    Prism of Life
12)    Odyssey of the Mind - (French)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Michael Cretu (vocals, various instruments); Sandra Cretu, Louisa Stanley (vocals); Peter Cornelius (guitar).
  • Recorded at A.R.T. Studios, Ibiza, Spain.
  • LE ROI EST MORT, VIVE LE ROI was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best New Age Album and for Best Recording Package.
  • Personnel: Peter Cornelius (guitar).
  • Recording information: A.R.T. Studios, Ibiza, Spain.
  • Illustrator: Volker Str?ter.
  • On its third album, Enigma reshapes the most interesting aspects of its previous two into a distinctly different atmosphere. ENIGMA3 has tangible Indonesian influences, as did 1994's THE CROSS OF CHANGES; it also smoothly and dramatically incorporates Gregorian chant, which was prominent on Enigma's debut, MCMXC A.D. Unlike those albums, it features significant vocals by Enigma mastermind Michael Cretu. His voice brings tension and emotion to tracks such as "Why!..." and "The Roundabout."
  • There is an altogether moody, sensuously brooding ambience to the entire album, sustained by muted drum beats and soft, ethereal layers of sounds drawn from chant, opera, tribal chant, choir, and various instruments and effects. Like the band's previous albums, ENIGMA3 possesses both the otherworldliness of new-age music and the groove of hip-hop. It is a voyage to somewhere exotic and seductively danceable.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Le Roi Est Mort, Vive le Roi! on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top