Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Learn to Live

Album: Learn to Live
# Song Title   Time
1)    Forever Road
2)    All I Want
3)    Don't Think I Don't Think About It
4)    Learn to Live
5)    If I Had Wings
6)    History in the Making
7)    Alright
8)    It Won't Be Like This for Long
9)    Drinkin' and Dialin'
10)    I Hope They Get to Me in Time
11)    While I Still Got the Time
12)    Be Wary of a Woman
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Phillip Stein, Melissa Fuller, Ann Inman, Waylon Weatherholt, Frank Randazzo, Bradley Clark, Sarah Ross , Brad Clark (vocals); Pat Buchanan (guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, mandolin); B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar, resonator guitar); Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin); Ilya Toshinsky (acoustic guitar, mandolin); Brent Mason (electric guitar, baritone guitar); J.T. Corenflos , Brad Paisley (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore (steel guitar, dobro); Mike Johnson (steel guitar); Ron Block (banjo); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Kristin Wilkinson, Monisa Angell (violin); Anthony LaMarchina (viola, cello); Mary Kathryn Van Osdale, Pamela Sixfin, David Davidson , David Angell (strings); Gordon Mote (piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Jim "Moose" Brown (piano, Wurlitzer organ); Michael Rhodes , Mike Brignardello (bass instrument); Greg Morrow, Shannon Forrest (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Alison Krauss, Vince Gill, Wes Hightower (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
  • Recording information: Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; The Castle, Franklin, TN; The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, TN.
  • Photographer: Russ Harrington.
  • Arrangers: John Hobbs; Kristin Wilkinson.
  • Although for the rest of his life, underinformed fans of 1990s pop will forever be calling Darius Rucker "Hootie," the former Hootie & the Blowfish singer-songwriter makes his solo debut with a perfectly credible take on mainstream contemporary Nashville country. The laid-back, largely acoustic folk-pop of Hootie & the Blowfish was never that far removed from contemporary country in the first place, so only the fact that Rucker is the first major African-American country star since the heyday of Charley Pride makes the stylistic crossover out of the ordinary. First single "Don't Think I Don't Think About It," a Top 5 hit on the Billboard country charts even prior to the album's release, makes clear how comfortable Rucker is with the blend of the Eagles and the Dixie Chicks that is contemporary country radio, and tracks like "History in the Making" and "Forever Road" are equally fine examples of the form.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Learn to Live on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top