Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Legends of the Fall [Original Soundtrack]

Album: Legends of the Fall [Original Soundtrack]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Legends of the Fall
2)    Ludlows, The
3)    Off to War
4)    To the Boys
5)    Samuel's Death
6)    Alfred Moves to Helena
7)    Farewell / Descent Into Madness
8)    Changing Seasons, Wild Horses, Tristan's Return, The
9)    Wedding, The
10)    Isabel's Murder, Recollections of Samuel
11)    Revenge
12)    Goodbyes
13)    Alfred, Tristan, The Colonel, The Legend
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Original score written by James Horner.
  • Recorded at Air Studios, Lyndhurst Hall and Metropolis Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by Ed Zwick.
  • In writing for the silver screen, the successful composer must in some way evoke the director's vision of the story, the plot twists and the internal motivations that drive its characters and situations. Thus we have Bernhard Hermann's edgy, post-modern responses to Hitchcock's complex psychological situations, Nina Rota's puckish, circus-like counterpoint to Fellini's ambiguous allegories, and John Williams' sweeping, larger-than-life fanfares for the saturday afternoon escapades of George Lucas and Steven Speilberg's mythical heroes.
  • There is something of a sepia tint to all Horner's music in LEGENDS OF THE FALL, as if one were leafing through the worn and crumbling pages of an ancient photo album, in search of roots and ancestors. But with the sweeping theme of "The Ludlows," Horner manages to suggest the family's origins in Cornwall, England through a folkish theme whose sing-singy contour must go back several centuries--thus setting the stage for a brooding tale of family conflict.
  • "To The Boys," with the distant thunder of drums and the noble cry of brass manages to convey both the bond of fellowship and the gruesome sundering of sudden loss. "Alfred Moves To Helena" suggests the scope and breadth of life in post-Civil War Montana, even as "Farewell/Descent Into Madness" hints at the vastness and loneliness of the endless frontier. Especially moving are the passages of "Revenge," as past and present co-mingle in a surreal, dreamy blur of bass drums, metallic percussion, fiddle, shakuhachi and ominous siren cries.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Legends of the Fall [Original Soundtrack] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top