Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Let It Go

New or Used: $11.00
Album: Let It Go
# Song Title   Time
1)    Last Dollar (Fly Away)
2)    I'm Workin'
3)    Let It Go
4)    Whiskey And You
5)    Suspicions
6)    Kristofferson
7)    Put Your Lovin' On Me
8)    Nothin' To Die For
9)    Between The River And Me
10)    Train #10
11)    I Need You
12)    Comin' Home
13)    Shotgun Rider [2007]
14)    If You're Reading This
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Last Dollar Singers, Ella Rose (vocals); Darran Smith (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Byron Gallimore (acoustic guitar, synthesizer); Bob Minner (acoustic guitar); Denny Hemingson (electric guitar, steel guitar); Darren Smith (electric guitar); Dean Brown (mandolin, fiddle); Jeff McMahon (Hammond b-3 organ); John Marcus (bass instrument); Billy Mason (drums); David Dunkley (percussion); Faith Hill, Greg Barnhill, Wes Hightower, Russell Terrell (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Faith Hill (vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Tim McGraw; Byron Gallimore.
  • Recording information: Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Ocean Way Nashville.
  • Photographers: Tony Duran ; Danny Clinch.
  • On his first album in nearly three years, Tim McGraw delivers more of the rock-influenced country that has made him one of Nashville's biggest stars, but in a more reflective, at times almost somber, mood. The title track sets a tone of heartbreak and unspecified desperation that's amplified through the album's other 12 songs. Even the traditional duet with McGraw's wife, the eternally sunny Faith Hill, is darker than usual: "I Need You" flirts with themes of addiction and helplessness, as does the rock-edged "Between the River and Me." In this context, the album's first track and leadoff single, the Big Kenny co-write "Last Dollar (Fly Away)," has a slightly weary vibe underscoring its good-times surfaces. Other highlights include the respectful tribute "Kristofferson," a version of Lori McKenna's "I'm Workin'," and the powerful "Nothin' To Die For," which encapsulates the undercurrent of desperation throughout the album as a whole. While not a cheerful listen, LET IT GO is a complex and ultimately hopeful album that ranks among McGraw's finest and reveals a previously unknown artistic depth.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Let It Go on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top