SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Libertad
# Song Title   Time
1)    Let It Roll
2)    She Mine
3)    Get Out the Door
4)    She Builds Quick Machines
5)    Last Fight, The
6)    Pills, Demons & Etc.
7)    American Man
8)    Mary Mary
9)    Just Sixteen
10)    Can't Get It Out of My Head
11)    For a Brother
12)    Spay
13)    Gravedancer
14)    Re-Evolution
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Given the dismal track record of supergroups in general and the well-known personal difficulties of Velvet Revolver's frontman in particular, many listeners assumed that 2004's CONTRABAND would be a one-off experiment. However, the album was commercially and artistically successful enough that the core trio of Scott Weiland, Slash, and Duff McKagan stuck together to create the even better follow-up, LIBERTAD.
  • Where CONTRABAND sounded, logically enough, like a mash-up of Stone Temple Pilots' alterna-rock angst and Guns N Roses' Rolling Stones-derived hard-rock swagger, LIBERTAD sounds much more like the work of a cohesive band with a singular vision. There are many elements of 1970s arena rock on LIBERTAD, not least in the respectful cover of the Electric Light Orchestra's "Can't Get It Out Of My Head," whose power-ballad charms are echoed in the originals "The Last Fight" and "Gravedancer." Elsewhere, speedy, punky tracks like "She Builds Quick Machines" and "Let It Roll" underscore McKagan and Weiland's roots in the Seattle underground of the 1980s prior to their later mainstream success. "Get Out the Door" showcase's Slash's still considerable chops.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.90) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]here is plenty of thrill in the fuzz-lined hard-rubber bends of Slash's guitar breaks and the way bassist Duff McKagan keeps time."

Entertainment Weekly (p.136) - "Stop pining for a new Guns N' Roses release, break out your air guitars, and bask in the glory of LIBERTAD." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.118) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "From anyone else, these tales of strip-club sirens and lost souls would be wish fulfillment. For VR, they're diary entries."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Libertad on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top