Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Lifetime: The Collection

Album: Lifetime: The Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Snake Oil
2)    Fred
3)    Proto-Cosmos
4)    Red Alert
5)    Wildlife
6)    Mr. Spock
7)    Sweet Revenge
8)    You Did It to Me Baby
9)    Million Dollar Legs
10)    Joy Filled Summer
11)    Lady Jane
12)    What You Do to Me
13)    Inspirations of Love
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Tony Williams Lifetime: Tony Williams (drums); Allan Holdsworth (guitar); Alan Pasqua (keyboards); Tony Newton (bass, vocals).
  • Includes liner notes by Lee Jeske.
  • Tracks 1-6, originally released as BELIEVE IT (PC 33836), were recorded in July 1975 in New York. Tracks 7-13, originally released as MILLION DOLLAR LEGS (PC 34263), were recorded at Caribou Ranch Studios in June 1976.
  • This CD has all of the music from drummer Tony Williams' Believe It and Million Dollar Legs LPs. The best-known version of Williams' Lifetime is the trio he led during 1969-1970 with guitarist John McLaughlin and organist Larry Young. There are times (particularly on the first half of this reissue) that this later edition of Lifetime approaches the power and creativity of the original group. Key among the sidemen is guitarist Allan Holdsworth, a very underrated and creative musician whose style falls between rock and jazz and who often improvises more like a keyboardist than a guitarist. Alan Pasqua on electric piano and bassist Tony Newton (who also takes a few forgettable vocals) complete the group; background brass and strings are added to some of the songs in the later date. Although not flawless (some of the music has dated), these long-overlooked performances are worth exploring by fusion collectors, especially for Holdsworth's fiery yet thoughtful solos. ~ Scott Yanow
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Drums
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Fusion
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lifetime: The Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top