Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Lingering [Digipak] *

Album: Lingering [Digipak] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Figures
2)    Missing Steps, The
3)    Fainting Spell
4)    Salix and His Soil
5)    Lingering Eyes
6)    Dissensions - (featuring Luster)
7)    Limitations
8)    Sound of His Daughter, The
9)    Sun Will Open Its Core, The
10)    We are There Together - (featuring Beth Hirsch)
11)    Odd Forms
12)    Vivid Dream
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Composer/Lyricists: Jacob Haubjerg; Beth Hirsch.
  • Personnel: Anders Bach (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Brian Batz.
  • Recording information: Batz, Copenhagen; Est?dios S?da Bandeira, Porto; The Village , Copenhagen; Vibe Factory, Copenhagen.
  • Continuing to evoke an unearthly quality visually reinforced by their habit of wearing rabbit masks in live performance, Lingering is the fourth long-player from Sleep Party People and the post-rock project's debut for Joyful Noise. The work of Danish multi-instrumentalist Brian Batz, who often performs live with a backing band, is typically diverse but uniformly off-kilter, and Lingering is no exception. The 12-track set, which includes titles like "Odd Forms" and "Fainting Spell," ranges from the rhythmic and mournfully melodic to more ambient dreamscapes, excelling where he combines all of the above. Batz's Thom Yorke-like airy high range, sonorous acoustic drums, insistent bass, and a mix of industrial-leaning timbres and spacy synth and guitar effects makes for an anxious opening track suitable for the dance floor in "Figures." Elsewhere, "Salix and His Soil" opens like a classic Atari game with warm, melodic tones, hyper beats, and unsettling scraping sounds. The floatier "The Missing Steps" shimmers and warps along a vocal melody that's doubled by accompaniment, both instrumental and, eventually, human. Additional vocalists (including a featured performance by one-time Air collaborator Beth Hirsch) and drummer Anders Bach are the only other performers on the record, with Batz covering everything else. The whole album is kind of weird and beautiful and, as if it weren't already an oddity, can double as surreal background music or engrossing headphone material. ~ Marcy Donelson
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Post Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lingering [Digipak] * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top