Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Live Cream Volume 2 [Remastered]

Album: Live Cream Volume 2 [Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Deserted Cities Of The Heart Live At Oakland Coliseum Arena, California / 1968 More Info... 4:35
2)    White Room Live At Oakland Coliseum Arena, California / 1968 More Info... 5:41
3)    Politician Live At Oakland Coliseum Arena, California / 1968 More Info... 5:08
4)    Tales Of Brave Ulysses Live At Winterland, San Francisco / 1968 More Info... 4:47
5)    Sunshine Of Your Love Live At Winterland, San Francisco / 1968 More Info... 7:27
6)    Steppin' Out Live At Winterland, San Francisco / 1968 More Info... 13:39
Product Details


1. Deserted Cities Of The Heart

2. White Room

3. Politician

4. Tales Of Brave Ulysses

5. Sunshine Of Your Love

6. Steppin' Out

Performer Notes
  • Cream: Eric Clapton, Ginger Baker, Jack Bruce.
  • Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Jack Bruce (vocals, harmonica, keyboards); Ginger Baker (vocals, drums).
  • Audio Remixers: Gene Paul; Kevin Brady .
  • Recording information: Oakland Coliseum Arena, Oakland (03/09/1968-10/04/1968); Winterland, San Francisco, CA (03/09/1968-10/04/1968).
  • Photographers: Gene Trindl; Jim Marshall .
  • Unlike LIVE CREAM VOLUME I, this sampling of the band's live performances features less obscure numbers from the Cream catalog. These recordings were taken from 1968 live performances at the Oakland Coliseum and San Francisco's Winterland theater, and display the infallible, blues-, rock-, and jazz-influenced chemistry for which the band is famous. Included in this set are the epic "Tales of Brave Ulysses," the wah-wah-laden "White Room," and the psychedelic glory that is "Sunshine Of Your Love."
  • The only time Cream indulges in its improvisational side is during a 15-minute instrumental version of James Bracken's "Steppin' Out." Starting it out as a swinging shuffle, the gifted trio eventually launches into a mini-showcase of its playing ability that was indicative of the creative atmosphere encouraged during live performances of those times. While the first volume of LIVE CREAM may be a better example of Cream's overall technical prowess and brilliant interplay as a trio, VOLUME 2 is no less compelling, and includes some of the band's biggest hits to boot.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Live Cream Volume 2 [Remastered] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top