SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live [Remaster]

Album: Live [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Immigration Man
2)    Lee Shore
3)    I Used to Be a King
4)    King of the Mountain - (previously unreleased)
5)    Page 43
6)    Fieldworker
7)    Simple Man
8)    Foolish Man
9)    Bittersweet - (previously unreleased)
10)    Mama Lion
11)    D?j? Vu
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Graham Nash (vocals, guitar, piano); David Crosby (vocals, guitar); David Lindley (slide guitar, violin); Danny Kortchmar (guitar); Craig Doerge (melodica, piano, synthesizer); Tim Drummond (bass); Russ Kunkel (drums).
  • Producers: David Crosby, Graham Nash, Don Gooch, Stephen Barncard.
  • Reissue producers: Stephen Barncard, Mike Ragogna.
  • Recorded live between 1975 & 1977. Includes liner notes by Steve Silberman.
  • Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (1999, MCA Music Media Studios).
  • Personnel: Graham Nash (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards); David Crosby (vocals, guitar); David Lindley (guitar, violin); Danny Kortchmar (guitar); Craig Doerge (melodica, piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Russ Kunkel (drums).
  • Audio Remixers: Don Gooch; Stephen Barncard.
  • Recording information: Anaheim, CA (09/07/1975-09/11/1976); Blossom Music Festival, Akron O (09/07/1975-09/11/1976); Garden State Art Center, Homdel (09/07/1975-09/11/1976); Shaffer Festival, New York NY (09/07/1975-09/11/1976); Syria Mosque, Pittsburg PA (09/07/1975-09/11/1976).
  • Photographer: Henry Diltz.
  • This is an expanded version of the original 1977 album. Two excellent Crosby songs are added, namely "Bittersweet," (originally on WIND ON THE WATER) and the previously unreleased "King of the Mountain," a meditation on celebrity that elicits an impressive atonal introduction from keyboard player Craig Doerge.
  • The players here are all veterans of Crosby and Nash's studio albums, and the music has a distinctly jazz feel. Anyone chancing upon the intro to LIVE's version of "Deja Vu" might well imagine they were listening to Weather Report or the Mahavishnu Orchestra. Meanwhile, Crosby and Nash's harmonies are as impeccable as ever (amazingly so, given Crosby's well-publicized drug proclivities at the time), and the album rocks far more than you might expect, with both Danny Kortchmar and David Lindley contributing surprisingly aggressive solos.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Live [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top