SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Live in DeNmark 1976 [Remastered] [Digipak]

Album: Live in DeNmark 1976 [Remastered] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ballroom Blitz, The
2)    Yesterdays Rain
3)    Someone Else Will/Blockbuster
4)    Restless
5)    Cockroach
6)    Burn On The Flame
7)    AC/DC
8)    Keep It In
9)    Man With The Golden Arm
10)    Lies In Your Eyes, The
11)    Six Teens, The
12)    Turn It Down
13)    Action
14)    Set Me Free
15)    Fox On The Run
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Steve Priest, Brian Connolly (vocals).
  • Recording information: Odense, Denmark (05/07/1976).
  • By 1976, the Sweet's chart career was already receding behind them, while they battled to be taken seriously as an album's-orientated band. It was a conceit, of course, that history merely laughs at, but the fact of the matter is, they put on an excellent show. Opening with the traditional curtain raiser "Ballroom Blitz," the band slam through three albums' worth of hard-hitting rock, and only occasionally do they graze the hits. "Blockbuster" is served up within a medley headlined by "Burning" and "Someone Else Will," and while "The Six Teens," "Action," and "Fox on the Run" all make it into the last third of the show, they're scarcely "Little Willy," are they? Besides, the real meat lies in the songs that proved the Sweet were something more than a pop machine -- "Restless," "Cockroach," "AC DC," "Turn It Down" -- this is the Sweet at their brain-charring peak, and in the world of glam-era live albums, there's no better representation of a group going hell for leather to escape that terminology. ~ Dave Thompson
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Live in DeNmark 1976 [Remastered] [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top