SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Album: Live From Austin Tx
# Song Title   Time
1)    (Is Anybody Goin' to) San Antone
2)    Cotton Eyed Joe
3)    Rains Came
4)    Papa Ain't Salty
5)    Stormy Monday
6)    At the Crossroads
7)    Nuevo Lardeo
8)    Dynamite Woman
9)    Crazy Baby
10)    One Night
11)    Sometimes
12)    Wasted Days & Wasted Nights
13)    Mendocino
14)    It's Gonna Be Easy
15)    She's About a Mover
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Doug Sahm (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Harry Hess (guitar, steel guitar); Augie Meyers (guitar, keyboards); Bobby Earl Smith (guitar); Jack Barber (bass guitar); Martin Steitle, Steve McDaniels (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Gary Briggs ; Chet Himes.
  • Liner Note Author: Terry Lickona.
  • Recording information: Austin, TX (11/14/1975).
  • Though Doug Sahm was a pretty prolific recording artist, he has relatively few live recordings available. That's a shame, as his earthy, let-it-all-hang-out approach is probably best represented in that format. Fortunately, we have LIVE FROM AUSTIN, TX, which finds the king of Tex-Mex rock & roll on his home turf cranking out his classic blend of country, R&B, rock, and south-of-the-border sounds with both effortless grace and infectious enthusiasm. From his '60s garage-rock staple "She's About A Mover" to such Tex-Mex standards as "Mendocino" and "(Is Anybody Goin' to) San Antone," Sahm reminds listeners of the unique power his idiosyncratic-but-accessible musical paradigm possesses. LIVE FROM AUSTIN, TX amounts to a greatest-hits album with an audience to generate an added does of excitement, and it shows Sahm in all his glory.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top