How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live at the 1990 Floating Jazz Festival

Album: Live at the 1990 Floating Jazz Festival
# Song Title   Time
1)    My Funny Valentine
2)    Misty / Caravan Medley
3)    Someday My Prince Will Come / Tiger Rag Medley
4)    Lena, Eartha, Pearl & Billie
5)    Who Can I Turn to?
6)    The Lady Is A Tramp / Autumn Leaves Medley
7)    After Hours
8)    Round Midnight / Gershwin Medley
9)    Remarks to Audience
10)    Blackbird Boogie
11)    Jazzspeak
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dorothy Donegan; Jon Burr (bass); Ray Mosca (drums).
  • The remarkable pianist Dorothy Donegan, who has been overlooked by many jazz fans and critics for decades, is heard in a typically exciting and occasionally riotous live session recorded on the SS Norway. Followed by bassist Jon Burr (who has to work hard to keep up with Donegan's many spontaneous changes of direction) and drummer Ray Mosca, Donegan performs a varied set that includes a few eccentric medleys (including one of "Someday My Prince Will Come" and "Tiger Rag" and another that combines together "Misty" and "Caravan"), an odd tribute to "Lena, Eartha, Pearl & Billie" and her "Blackbird Boogie." Switching between bop, boogie-woogie, stride and classical music, Dorothy Donegan puts on a colorful show. ~ Scott Yanow
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Bebop
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Piano
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top