SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Louder Than Love [Parental Advisory]

Album: Louder Than Love
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ugly Truth
2)    Hands All Over
3)    Gun
4)    Power Trip
5)    Get on the Snake
6)    Full On Kevin's Mom
7)    Loud Love
8)    I Awake
9)    No Wrong No Right
10)    Uncovered
11)    Big Dumb Sex
12)    Full On (Reprise)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Soundgarden: Chris Cornell (vocals, guitar); Kim Thayil (guitar); Hiro Yamamoto (bass); Matt Cameron (drums).
  • Recorded at London Bridge Studios, Seattle, Washington between December 1988 & January 1989.
  • Personnel: Chris Cornell (vocals, guitar); Kim Thayil (guitar); Matt Cameron (drums).
  • Recording information: London Bridge Studios, Seattle, WA (12/1988-01/1989).
  • Photographer: Charles Peterson .
  • Soundgarden was one of several late-'80s Seattle bands to sign to a major label, as A&M issued the band's second full-length effort, 1989's LOUDER THAN LOVE. While it wasn't the big commercial breakthrough the group had hoped for (that would come with Soundgarden's exceptional follow-up, 1991's BADMOTORFINGER), LOUDER THAN LOVE did a solid job of introducing the quartet to both the alternative and metal crowds. The late-'80s metal scene was glutted with disposable glam bands, which Soundgarden was a much-needed reaction against (the group even pokes fun at the genre with the parody "Big Dumb Sex").
  • Elsewhere, LOUDER THAN LOVE is loaded with soon-to-be Soundgarden classics: the pro-environmental "Hands All Over"; the grinding album opener, "Ugly Truth"; the hard-hitting repetitive rocker "Gun"; plus such hard cuts as "Loud Love," "Get on the Snake," "I Awake," "No Wrong No Right," and "Uncovered." Just after the album's release, founding bassist Hiro Yamamoto left the band, replaced by ex-Nirvana guitarist Jason Everman, and shortly thereafter by permanent member Ben Shepherd.
Professional Reviews
Q (7/01, p.90) - Included in Q's "50 Heaviest Albums of All Time" - "...certainly their most unapologetically heavy record..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Grunge
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Louder Than Love on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top