Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Love Life

Album: Love Life
# Song Title   Time
1)    When We Make Love
2)    Touch
3)    Beg, Steal or Borrow
4)    Now It's My Turn
5)    Dancing in Berlin
6)    Rumor of Love
7)    Pictures of You
8)    In My Dreams
9)    No More Words
10)    For All Tomorrow's Lies
11)    Fall
12)    Lost in the Crowd
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Berlin: Rob Brill, Matt Reid, Terri Nunn, John Crawford, Ric Olsen, David Diamond.
  • Personnel: David Diamond (vocals, synthesizer); Terri Nunn, John Crawford (vocals); Rick Olsen (guitar); Matt Reid (synthesizer); Rob Brill (drums); Arthur Barrow (keyboard programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Eddie DeLena.
  • Recording information: Baby-O (10/1983-12/1983); Oasis Sutdios (10/1983-12/1983).
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Rick Olsen; Dave Collins .
  • Love Life, Berlin's second album, took over where 1982's Pleasure Victim left off, with Terri Nunn's vocals sounding a tad stronger in some places as well as some noticeable improvements on behalf of the synthesizers, but this improvement occurs sporadically, not consistently. Their first chart single, the clean-cut dance-rock hybrid entitled "No More Words," made it to number 23 thanks to Giorgio Moroder's production help. Moroder lends his talents to another track, "Dancing in Berlin," which emulates the same streamline formula of sharp keyboards and an animated dance pace. Outside of these two singles, the rest of the songs on Love Life fail to harbor any distinction, and even Nunn's forceful voice can't raise their value. Efforts like "When We Make Love," "Touch," and "For All Tomorrow's Lies" get lost in lukewarm techno-dance rhythms and cloned synth-driven beats. Berlin's sexual innuendoes are much too contrived, wearing thin by the end of the album, as does their attempt at combining one part rock to nine parts drum machine and dance beat. Two years after Love Life, Nunn cashed in on her vocal strengths, scoring a number one hit with "Take My Breath Away" from the Top Gun soundtrack. She then departed from the band in 1987. ~ Mike DeGagne
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Love Life on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top