SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Love That Whirls (Diary of a Thinking Man) [Expanded]

Album: The Love That Whirls (Diary of a Thinking Man) [Expanded]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Empire Of The Senses More Info... 4:50
2)    Hope For A Heartbeat More Info... 3:54
3)    Waiting Of Voices More Info... 1:37
4)    A Private View More Info... 5:29
5)    Eros Arriving More Info... 3:34
6)    The Bride Of Christ In Autumn More Info... 2:25
7)    Flesh More Info... 3:29
8)    He And Sleep Were Brothers More Info... 4:41
9)    When Your Dream Of Perfect Beauty Comes True More Info... 3:37
10)    Flaming Desire More Info... 4:54
11)    Portrait Of Jan With Flowers More Info... 2:13
12)    The Crystal Escalator In The Palace Of God More Info... 3:20
13)    Echo In Her Eyes More Info... 2:02
14)    The October Man More Info... 6:43
15)    Haunting In My Head More Info... 4:27
16)    Hope For A Heartbeat Remix More Info... 3:35
17)    The Passion More Info... 3:10
Product Details


1. Empire Of The Senses

2. Hope For The Heartbeat

3. Waiting Of Voices

4. A Private View

5. Eros Arriving

6. The Bride Of Christ In Autumn

7. Flesh

8. He And Sleep Were Brothers

9. When Your Dream Of Perfect Beauty Comes True

10. Flaming Desire

11. Portrait Of Jan With Flowers

12. The Crystal Escalator In The Palace Of God

13. Echo In Her Eyes

14. The October Man

15. Haunting In My Head

16. Hope For The Heartbeat (Remix)

17. The Passion

Performer Notes
  • It's possible to find through-lines of the new romantic strain of pop throughout this Bill Nelson release, with washes of synthesizer and dance-of-electrocution rhythms going on all over the place, but the true fascination is the mix of a post-ironic tone and a cultured sensitivity to art and beauty. While Nelson puts his guitar chops on display periodically through the album (much of it with E-bow in hand), this is far from being a guitar album -- all of the disparate elements are too well-integrated for any to assume a point of focus. There is a sweetness and a lightness to a great deal of the work Nelson put into this album, and this makes it infinitely listenable. In some respects, this is also a record that will teach listeners everything they need to know about Bill Nelson -- it touches on all aspects of what he does. ~ Steven E. McDonald
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Love That Whirls (Diary of a Thinking Man) [Expanded] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top