Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Love Will Come

Album: Love Will Come: The Music of Vince Guaraldi, Vol. 2 [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Time for Love
2)    It Was a Short Summer, Charlie Brown
3)    Macedonia/Little David
4)    Woodstock
5)    Fenwyck's Farfel/Calling Dr. Funk
6)    Room at the Bottom
7)    Air Music
8)    Be My Valentine, Charlie Brown
9)    You're Elected, Charlie Brown/Little Birdie
10)    Brasilia
11)    Jambo's (Casaba)
12)    Pebble Beach/Dolores Park
13)    Love Will Come/Slow Dance
14)    Rain, Rain, Go Away
15)    Nobody Else
16)    Love Will Come 2
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: George Winston (piano).
  • Liner Note Authors: Jay Junker; George Winston.
  • George Winston released his first tribute to Vince Guaraldi, Linus & Lucy, in 1996 and it proved so enduring that he released a sequel called Love Will Come in 2010. Popularity is one reason for the pianist revisiting Guaraldi, but the other is that this inspiration provides fertile creative ground for the pianist, opening up and warming Winston's sometimes chilly signatures. As the title indicates, this doesn't rely quite so heavily on Guaraldi's music for Peanuts but there's still quite a bit here, including "Woodstock," giving this a relaxed familiarity that's friendly and welcoming. If Winston doesn't reinvent these songs or Guaraldi's overall feel, he nevertheless plays with gusto that's surprisingly infectious, offering as convincing an argument as ever that he plays with soul. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » New Age » Piano
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Love Will Come: The Music of Vince Guaraldi, Vol. 2 [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top