Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Lovely [25th Anniversary Edition]

Album: Lovely [25th Anniversary Edition]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Crash
2)    Spacehead
3)    Carry Me Home
4)    Shadow
5)    Thru the Flowers
6)    Dreamwalk Baby
7)    I'll Stick with You
8)    Nothing Left
9)    Stop Killing Me
10)    Out of Reach
11)    Ocean Blue
12)    Run Baby Run
13)    Don't Want Anything to Change
14)    Buzz Buzz Buzz
1)    Way Behind Me
2)    All the Way Down
3)    I'll Stick with You [Single Version]
4)    Things Get in Your Way
5)    Out of Reach [Single Version]
6)    Way Behind Me [Acoustic Version]
7)    All the Way Down [Beat Version]
8)    Crash [1985 Demo]
9)    Dreamwalk Baby [Live] - (live)
10)    Really Stupid [Live] - (live)
11)    Crash [Live] - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Producers: Paul Sampson, Wallis, Leon.
  • Engineers: Paul Sampson, Wallis, Leon, Mases.
  • Personnel: Paul Court (vocals, guitar); Tracey Tracey (vocals, tambourine); Steve Dullaghan (guitar); Tig Williams (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Nick Watson.
  • Photographer: Patrick Quigley.
  • Arranger: The Primitives.
  • The Primitives' sound pretty much defines the lighter side of British pop in the late '80s: straight-ahead pop melodies, tinged with a bit of Manchester danceability and shoegazer experimentation. Some of the Primitives' more "pop" songs are a bit too straightforward and bland, but the majority of Lovely is well-written enough to make up for the occasional lapse into plainness. The album is at its best when the band departs from its pop sound -- the Jesus and Mary Chain-inspired noise of "Spacehead" and "Stop Killing Me," or the Eastern-sounding "Shadow," with its sitar and backwards vocals, stand out as some of the more artistically worthwhile tracks. The Primitives, however, are more about writing hooky pop songs than making great artistic strides; Lovely's most memorable tracks are built around P.J. Court's simple, jangly guitar lines and Tracey's sweet, melodic vocals. If one can look past the fact that their brand of Brit-pop sounds a bit dated, the Primitives are a consistently exciting listen. ~ Nitsuh Abebe
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lovely [25th Anniversary Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top