Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Lsg-2
# Song Title   Time
1)    Just Friends - (featuring Loon)
2)    Wide Open
3)    Shake Down
4)    Fa-Free
5)    Yesterday
6)    Play With Fire
7)    What About Me
8)    All I Know
9)    Lesson Learned
10)    Can't Get Over You
11)    Cry & Make Love
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • LSG: Gerald Levert, Keith Sweat, Johnny Gill (vocals).
  • Additional personnel includes: Loon (rap vocals); Craig T. Cooper (vocodor).
  • Producers include: Sean Levert, Jr., Gerald Levert, Joe Little, Steve Russell, Mike City.
  • Personnel: Loon (rap vocals); Randy Bowland (guitar); Gerald Levert (keyboards, background vocals); Edwin Nicholas (keyboards); Craig T. Cooper (vocoder); James Freebarin-Smith, Lincoln Browder, Sherena Wynn, Joe Little (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Darrell "Delite" Allamby; Ben Arrindell; Paul Osborn.
  • Recording information: Ghetto Pop Studios, Richardson, TX; On The Way Studios; Record One Studios, Sherman Oaks, CA; Record One, Los Angeles, CA; Unsung Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Westlake, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Roger Erickson.
  • Arrangers: Gerald Levert; James Freebarin-Smith; Joe Little III.
  • R&B superstars Gerald Levert, Keith Sweat, and Johnny Gill first got together as LSG in 1997 for an appropriately soulful debut record that featured an all-star guest roster from Busta Rhymes to LL Cool J and production from Jermaine Dupree and P. Diddy nee Sean "Puffy" Combs. Six years later, the threesome drops the follow-up, LSG-2, and this time, sagely, the vocal giants are more subtle, letting their gargantuan talents speak for themselves.
  • On LSG-2, the guest stars are few and lower-key, but memorable. Rising star rapper Loon offers a strong turn on "Friends," the latest alteration on the Whodini classic, and Craig T. Cooper's vocoder hook sets the sultry, funky vibe on the sexed-out "Shakedown." But for the most part LSG2 is about Levert, Sweat, and Gill doing what they do best, their siren songs luring listeners anywhere the dulcet-toned balladeers might desire. The three trade off vocals on one appealing track after another, complementing each other to perfection, nowhere better than on the bouncy, catchy "What About Me?" LSG2 came after a long wait, but the icons don't disappoint, as the supergroup's sophomore effort offers consistent sensual soul.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lsg-2 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top