SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Lugal Ki En

Album: Lugal Ki En
# Song Title   Time
1)    Senseless Massacre
2)    Desolate Paradise
3)    Lalassu Xul
4)    Infused - (featuring Rusty Cooley)
5)    Fractal Intake
6)    Natural Selection
7)    Beckon
8)    Godless Times
9)    Unsympathetic Intellect
10)    Eviscerate
11)    Heavens Have Fallen, The
12)    No Pity for a Coward [Suicide Silence Cover]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ian Bearer (vocals); Lucas Mann (guitar, synthesizer); Joel Omans (guitar); Aaron Kitcher (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Brette Ciamarra.
  • Recording information: Studio 344.
  • Though wildly successful, there are few metal acts as polarizing as the Bay Area's self-proclaimed "aliencore" band Rings of Saturn. Their sci-fi and video game soundtrack-inspired music is so hyper-technical and breakdowns so prevalent that they have been accused of appending their actual musical abilities by digital means -- an unforgivable offense in heavy metal circles. Lugal Ki En is the act's third full-length and follows after the manic, breakneck sound of 2013's wildly popular Dingir. The production is easily as clean -- if not more so -- and the attack more aggressive and ornate. There are many more progressive elements introduced in the no less cranked riffs and almost inhuman blastbeats. More attention has been paid to the "construction" of songs. The guitar solos and riffs are brighter than on Dingir, which is not to say they are less brutal; they're just knottier and less jarring overall. "Desolate Paradise" and "Natural Selection" are two examples. "Infused," led by percussion and basslines and augmented by scorching ten-string guitar workouts, is more unhinged, and is one of the album's standout cuts, along with the more modal and primeval "Godless Times." Lugal Ki En will likely delight an already rabidly faithful fan base and new listeners just coming to extreme music, while doing little to win over skeptics. ~ Thom Jurek
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lugal Ki En on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top