Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
MTV Unplugged

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Rock

MTV Unplugged

Artist: Kiss

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Mercury
Album: MTV Unplugged
# Song Title   Time
1)    Comin' Home More Info... 2:52
2)    Plaster Caster More Info... 3:18
3)    Goin' Blind More Info... 3:38
4)    Do You Love Me More Info... 3:13
5)    Domino More Info... 3:46
6)    Sure Know Something More Info... 4:14
7)    A World Without Heroes More Info... 2:58
8)    Rock Bottom More Info... 3:20
9)    See You Tonight More Info... 2:26
10)    I Still Love You More Info... 6:10
11)    Every Time I Look At You More Info... 4:44
12)    2,000 Man More Info... 5:13
13)    Beth More Info... 2:50
14)    Nothin' To Lose More Info... 3:42
15)    Rock 'N' Roll All Nite More Info... 4:20

Performer Notes
  • MTV UNPLUGGED was recorded live as part of MTV's "Unplugged" television series.
  • Kiss: Paul Stanley (vocals, acoustic guitar); Gene Simmons (vocals, acoustic bass); Eric Singer (vocals, drums); Bruce Kulick (acoustic guitar).
  • Additional personnel includes: Jon Grindstaff (conductor, arranger); Ace Frehley (vocals, acoustic guitar); Peter Criss (vocals, drums); Phil Ashley (piano).
  • Recorded live at Sony Music Studios, New York, New York.
  • Personnel: Ace Frehley, Paul Stanley (vocals, guitar); Peter Criss (vocals, drums); Gene Simmons (vocals); Jon Grindstaff (strings); Phillip Ashley (piano); Eric Singer (drums).
  • Recording information: 1996.
  • Director: Joe Perota.
  • Editors: Tat; Ralph.
  • Never given their due by critics but loved by legions of fans, Kiss have become accepted in rock folklore partly because of their ability to write fun songs about groupies, sex and the glamour of being a rock star, without coming off as pretentious louts. These topics get revisited on MTV UNPLUGGED, with the added bonus of prodigal sons Ace Frehley and Peter Criss returning to the fold after almost 15 years in post-Kiss exile.
  • The song selection on UNPLUGGED goes well beyond the perfuctory greatest-hits album made with acoustic guitars. Although the bulk of Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons' tune choices are from classic '70s albums like DRESSED TO KILL ("Rock Bottom"), DESTROYER ("Do You Love Me") and LOVE GUN ("Plaster Caster"), more obscure albums like CREATURES OF THE NIGHT ("I Still Love You") and MUSIC FROM THE ELDER ("A World Without Heroes," co-written by Lou Reed) are also touched upon.
  • As enthusiastic as the crowd was during this performance, their ardor overflows when Frehley and Criss appear three-quarters of the way through. For their first two songs--Ace's take on Jagger and Richards' "2,000 Man" and Criss' signature ballad, "Beth"--only the original members of Kiss are heard playing together. Current guitarist Bruce Kulick and drummer Eric Singer return to jam on "Nothin' To Lose." Appropriately enough, the disc ends with the ultimate anthem, "Rock And Roll All Nite," with each of the original members taking a verse and sounding like they're having a ball doing it.

Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (3/15/96, p.63) - "...Sounding crisper than anyone has a right to expect, Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, and the gang remind anyone who still needs reminding that few bands wrote funnier, more knowing babes-and-fast-times anthems..." - Rating: A

Producer:Alex Coletti
Format:CD (1 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Live
Release Date:11 March, 1996
Guest Artist: Ace Frehley; Peter Criss
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

1 review(s)
All Reviews
Mark on
On August 9, 1995, hard rock band Kiss performed on MTV Unplugged in what fans consider the beginning of the eventual Kiss Reunion Tour. Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons contacted former members Peter Criss and Ace Frehley and invited them to participate in the event. Fan reaction to Criss and Frehley at the Unplugged show was so positive that, in 1996, the original lineup of Kiss reunited, with all four original members together for the first time since 1979. It also marked the first and only time the original lineup performed live without their trademark makeup, other than at Ace Frehley's wedding as well and was also the only time Frehley and Criss shared a stage with Eric Singer and Bruce Kulick.

It was certified Gold on October 18, 1996, when it sold over 500,000 copies.

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling MTV Unplugged on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.