Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Ma Fleur

Album: Ma Fleur
# Song Title   Time
1)    That Home
2)    Familiar Ground
3)    Ma Fleur
4)    Music Box
5)    Time and Space
6)    Prelude
7)    As the Stars Fall
8)    Into You
9)    Breathe
10)    To Build a Home
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Cinematic Orchestra: Lou Rhodes, Fontella Bass (vocals); Stuart McCallum (guitars); Jote Osahn, Antonia Pagulatus, Izzy Dunn, Stella Page (strings); Tom Chant (bass clarinet); Patrick Watson, Nick Ramm (piano); Steve Brown (Fender Rhodes piano); Phil France (double bass); Luke Flowers (drums); Eska (background vocals).
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.98) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "MA FLEUR's atmospheric, moody songs and down-tempo arrangements are devoted more to Radiohead-worthy mopiness..."

CMJ (p.98) - "This is easily Cinematic Orchestra's finest hour, its stirring combination of beautiful vocals and transcendent instrumentation solidifying Swinscoe's long-overdue anointing as one of the most cherished composer-arrangers of the modern age."

Down Beat (p.70) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "MA FLEUR hones in on a guilty-pleasure melancholy....Tunes like 'That Home' or 'Breathe' find their arc in ways reminiscent of Coldplay or Moby."

JazzTimes (p.90) - "MA FLEUR immerses you in its sheer sound and invites you to imagine a narrative, and few will be able to resist."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top