Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

Mark Kozelek on Tour

The Soundtrack [Digipak]

Artist: Mark Kozelek

Elsewhere $24 $22.09   Save 8%
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Caldo Verde Records
Album: Mark Kozelek on Tour: The Soundtrack [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sam Wong Hotel
2)    ?lesund
3)    Void
4)    Bologna Piece
5)    Katy Song
6)    Koko
7)    Half Moon Bay
8)    Australian Winter
9)    Logro?o Piece
10)    Tonight in Bilbao
11)    Lucky Man
12)    Hotel Performance
13)    Seville Piece
14)    Trailways
15)    Four Fingered Fisherman
16)    Like the River
1)    Lost Verses
2)    Australian Winter-Airport Scene
3)    Vigo Piece
4)    Blue Orchids
5)    Third and Seneca
6)    Hotel Performance
7)    Carry Me Ohio
8)    You Are My Sun
9)    First Unitarian Piece
10)    Backstage Unitarian Piece
11)    Natural Light
12)    Heron Blue
13)    Sintra Hotel Performance
14)    Take Me Out
15)    Cruiser
16)    Mistress
17)    Things Mean a Lot
18)    Things Mean A Lot [Live in France]

Performer Notes
  • Recording information: 2010/2011.
  • Photographer: Josh Stoddard.
  • When Mark Kozelek's Caldo Verde label released the documentary DVD On Tour in 2011, many fans wished for a standalone soundtrack to the simply yet elegantly shot black-and-white film. They got their wish. Recorded on his European and North American tours in 2010 and 2011, which took place in churches, hotels, clubs, and concert halls, these performances all feature the singer and songwriter accompanied only by a nylon-string guitar. These are the full versions of all the songs in the documentary, plus four bonus tracks that bring the sum total to 33. Beautifully recorded, the material is centered on Kozelek's recordings with Sun Kil Moon. That said, among the bonus cuts are gorgeous versions of "Take Me Out," "Mistress," and "Things Mean a Lot" off the self-titled Red House Painters' debut recording, and "Cruiser" from the band's Old Ramon effort. Other highlights include lovely versions of "Blue Orchids," "Moorestown," and "Lucky Man," all of which originally appeared on 2008's SKM album April; an acoustic cover of Modest Mouse's "Four Fingered Fisherman" (its studio version appeared on Tiny Cities -- an entire SKM album devoted to MM covers), "Carry Me Ohio," and "Heron Blue." While it's reasonable think this is for fans only, On Tour actually provides a very solid introduction to Kozelek as a songwriter. His melancholic view of the world is well and abundantly articulated here, but it is in that view that he finds beauty. In this intimate setting, he imparts it gently and tenderly to the listener. ~ Thom Jurek

Producer:Gabriel Shepard; Aaron Prellwitz; Mark Kozelek
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Live
Release Date:13 November, 2012
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mark Kozelek on Tour: The Soundtrack [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.