Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Mascara & Monsters

Album: Mascara & Monsters: The Best of Alice Cooper
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm Eighteen
2)    Is It My Body?
3)    Desperado
4)    Under My Wheels
5)    Be My Lover
6)    School's Out
7)    Elected
8)    Hello, Hooray
9)    Generation Landslide
10)    No More Mr. Nice Guy
11)    Billion Dollar Babies
12)    Teenage Lament '74
13)    Muscle of Love
14)    Only Women Bleed
15)    Department of Youth
16)    Welcome to My Nightmare
17)    I Never Cry
18)    You and Me
19)    How You Gonna See Me Now
20)    From the Inside
21)    Clones (We're All)
22)    Poison
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Alice Cooper Group: Alice Cooper (vocals); Michael Bruce (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Glen Buxton (guitar); Dennis Dunaway (bass, background vocals); Neal Smith (drums, background vocals).
  • Producers include: Bob Ezrin, David Foster, Michael Wagener, Desmond Child, Jack Douglas.
  • Compilation producers: David McLees, Brian Nelson.
  • Includes liner notes by Jeffrey Morgan and Alice Cooper.
  • Personnel: Michael Bruce (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Glen Buxton (guitar); Dennis Dunaway (background vocals).
  • This is a one-disc distillation of the four-disc box set THE LIFE AND CRIMES OF ALICE COOPER, and as such represents the cream of the shock-rock legend's output. The earlier songs (1970 to 1974), featuring the original lineup, are classic rock & roll.
  • Managing the difficult feat of being both clever and commercially accessible, these songs were of course a huge influence on the late-'70s punk rock that followed (Johnny Rotten auditioned for the Sex Pistols by singing along with Cooper's generational anthem "I'm Eighteen"). The later material here, from "Only Women Bleed" to "Poison," is just as well crafted--Cooper performs with a combination of irony and malevolence that a certain Marilyn Manson no doubt studied long and hard.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Glam Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mascara & Monsters: The Best of Alice Cooper on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top