Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Misled by Certainty

Album: Misled by Certainty
# Song Title   Time
1)    Incorrigible Flame, The
2)    Warbots A.M.
3)    Abraxas of Filth
4)    Pure Horses
5)    Cordyceps Humanis
6)    Raped by an Orb
7)    PGAD
8)    Dimensional Modulation Transmography
9)    Ohrwurm
10)    When I Arrive
11)    King and a Thief, A
12)    Power and Force
13)    Repangaea
14)    Aeyeuchg!
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lenzig Leal (vocals); John Merryman (drums).
  • Recording information: Flatline Audio; HighByrd Studios.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Keith Sanchez.
  • As evidenced by 2010's awe-inspiring Misled by Certainty, Edgewater, CO's self-appointed "Rocky Mountain Hydro Grinders", Cephalic Carnage, continue to set the extreme metal bar higher and higher with each album they release. Here's a band that can simply do it all: unimaginably savage grindcore? Check! Hyper-technical death metal displays? Check! Densely cerebral sociological treatises viewed through an apocalyptic sci-fi prism? Check! Cross-pollinating genres metallic and otherwise (jazz, new age, prog, you name it)? Check! Comedy? Lord Jesus, check! Cram it all together and the end results never cease to amaze and amuse; and sometimes confuse, since one can never be entirely sure as to when the "funny strange" songs ("The Incorrigible Flame," "A King and a Thief") give way to the "funny ha-ha" tunes ("Abraxas of Filth," "Raped by an Orb"), and vice-versa. The same schizophrenia (in the best sense of the word, if that's possible) also separates the ethereal departures undertaken by "Cordyceps Humanis" and "Dimensional Modulation Transmography" from the single-minded aggression embodied by "When I Arrive," "Power and Force," and others. "Warbots A.M." is honest-to-goodness Isaac Asimov in a mosh pit; "Ohrwurm" is croaked in an Esperanto mish-mash of English, German, and Portuguese; "Repangea" is a 12-minute musical super-continent, encompassing maybe half of the band's innumerable qualities (plus a saxophone); and "Aeyeucgh!" is a 30-second Dadaist belch. Excuse me. Another interesting feature of Misled by Certainty is the presence of different guest vocalists (Ross Dolan of Immolation, Sherwood Webber of Skinless, Alex Camargo of Krisiun, and many more) on most every track -- as if anything else was needed for Cephalic Carnage to distinguish themselves from the competition. Come to think of it, there is no need for that, so the band must simply be looking for distinction from their own past triumphs, and therein resides a large measure of their continuing success, no doubt. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Misled by Certainty on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top