Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Mixed Up

Album: Mixed Up
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lullaby [Extended Mix] - (remix)
2)    Close to Me [Closer Mix] - (remix)
3)    Fascination Street [Extended Mix] - (remix)
4)    Walk [Everything Mix], The - (remix)
5)    Lovesong [Extended Mix] - (remix)
6)    Forest [Tree Mix], A - (remix)
1)    Pictures of You [Extended Dub Mix] - (remix)
2)    Hot Hot Hot!!! [Extended Mix] - (remix)
3)    Why Can't I Be You? [Extended Mix 1987] - (remix)
4)    Caterpillar [Flicker Mix], The - (remix)
5)    Inbetween Days [Shiver Mix] - (remix)
6)    Never Enough [Big Mix] - (remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Remixes of previously released material plus 1 new song.
  • The Cure includes: Robert Smith (vocals, guitar); Porl Thompson (guitar, keyboards); Simon Gallup (keyboards, bass); Lol Tolhurst (keyboards, drums).
  • Producers: Robert Smith, David M. Allen, Chris Parry, Mark Saunders.
  • Who says The Cure don't have a sense of humor? While The Cure had often struggled with the dichotomy between dancing and moping in an attempt to prove that the two were not incompatible, critics simply smiled at the band's audacity. What did a band of pasty-faced art students from England know about bumping on the dance floor anyway? As it turns out, the band knew quite a bit. While The Cure had not made a pure "dance" record since THE WALK, their albums usually contained a track or two to keep the ol' feet a-tapping.
  • MIXED UP collects, extends and deconstructs several of the Cure's bouncier tracks (and a few surprises) from the latter half of their career. Most of the re-mixes aren't that surprising, "Close to Me" is extended much as one would expect and "The Walk (Everything Mix)" lives up to its name. On the other hand the unlikely "Pictures of You" is re-imagined as a semi-dub track(!) and even the brooding "Fascination Street" turns out to be a lot more upbeat than one might have imagined. With the addition of the strong new track, "Never Enough," The Cure has no trouble rocking the party out.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Gothic
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mixed Up on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top