SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Moistboyz III

Album: Moistboyz III
# Song Title   Time
1)    Shitheel
2)    I Am the Reaper
3)    In the Valley of the Sun
4)    Tweaker, The
5)    Spike, The
6)    Five Time Loser
7)    Great American Zero
8)    I'm Gonna Kick Your Ass
9)    Black Train
10)    Walker, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Moistboyz: Dickie (vocals); Mickey Moist (various instruments).
  • Recorded at Rancho Con Gusto, 29 Palms, California between June 2001 and January 2002.
  • Personnel: Dickie Moist (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Greg Frey.
  • Recording information: Rancho Con Gusto, 29 Palms, CA (06/2001/01/2002).
  • Editors: Mickey Moist; Greg Frey.
  • Mickey Moist (aka Dean Ween) and Dickie Moist have created one mean and burley beast of an album that will have you conjuring up images of escaped convicts, white-trash crank-heads, shotgun racks, broken whiskey bottles, and bloodied noses in no time flat. On III the boys have enough piss n' vinegar running through their veins that they make prefab mean and scary acts like Disturbed or the pseudo-redneck posturing of Kid Rock look as weak and fake as they really are. Each song on III is played like these boys' lives depended on it, with their stripped-down, barebones, raunchy punk metal-blues that feel like ZZ Top's Tres Hombres, Hell Bent for Leather-era, Judas Priest, and Black Flag circa Damaged all rolled into one. III never lets up for a second, going simultaneously for your jugular and funny bone with such classic song titles as "Shitheel," "The Tweaker," "In the Valley of the Sun," "Great American Zero," and "I Am the Reaper." Lyrically, Dickie Moist is just as twisted, angry, and crass as ever, spouting out dirty jokes and images that, if you don't offend easily, are worth a good laugh or two. Moistboyz prove on III that, joke band or not, they've got the right riffs and enough attitude to hold their own against any hard rock band out there. You can also bet that one listen to III by any earthy, mellow fan of Ween will have them running straight for the hills quicker than you can say crystal meth. ~ Rick Kutner
Professional Reviews
Magnet (1/03, p.101) - "...Moistboyz make nice, angry rock..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Moistboyz III on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top