Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Moment
# Song Title   Time
1)    No Longer
2)    There's Something Strange on the Carpet
3)    Discrete
4)    Modern Things, The
5)    Russian T
6)    HD
7)    Back to Back
8)    Al's Pint
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Alberto Pinton (e flat clarinet, baritone saxophone); Fredrik Nordstr”m (tenor saxophone); Magnus Broo (trumpet); Fredrik Rundqvist (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Fredrik Nordstr”m .
  • Recording information: Moment In Gubbangen, Stockholm, Sweden (12/13/2003/12/14/2003).
  • Photographers: Jan Persson; Mattis Cederberg.
  • Tenor saxophonist Fredrik Nordstrom and his quintet perform music that on a superficial label is reminiscent of some of the post-bop sessions recorded by Blue Note in the mid- '60s when vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson substituted for a piano. Trumpeter Magnus Broo recalls Don Cherry strongly in spots, and vibraphonist Mattias St†hl hints at Hutcherson and Gary Burton. However, the music is more original than that and is consistently unpredictable. It ranges in mood from brooding to celebratory, swings in its own fashion, and features fine solos from Nordstrom, Broo and St†hl. Bassist Filip Augustson and drummer Fredrik Rundqvist contribute stimulating support, and on one song apiece, Alberto Pinto is added on his atmospheric contrabass clarinet or his fiery baritone sax. The performances hold one's interest throughout. ~ Scott Yanow
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top