Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Mona Lisa

Album: Mona Lisa: The Very Best of Carl Mann
# Song Title   Time
1)    Mona Lisa
2)    Blueberry Hill
3)    Ain't Got No Home
4)    Walkin' and Thinkin'
5)    Long Black Veil
6)    I'll Always Love You Darlin'
7)    Rockin' Love
8)    If I Could Change You
9)    Mountain Dew
10)    When I Grow Too Old to Dream
11)    It Really Doesn't Matter Now
12)    Kansas City
13)    Look at That Moon
14)    I Can't Forget You (Where Are You Darlin')
15)    Christmas Song (Today Is Christmas)
16)    Mexicali Rose
17)    If I Ever Needed Love
18)    Till the End of Forever
19)    Ubangi Stomp
20)    Baby I Don't Care
21)    Walking the Dog
22)    Island of Love
23)    Foolish One
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
  • Like fellow Sun pianists Charlie Rich and Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Mann found a way to mix pop, country, and rock & roll into his own unique style. Taking a cue from Rich's penchant for crooning vocals … la Sinatra, Mann gave a rockabilly spin to one of the Chairman's classic sides, "South of the Border," while also revving up the likes of the Nat King Cole hit "Mona Lisa." In fact, this 20-track Collectables roundup of Mann's 1959-1962 material takes its name from the singer's million-selling smash version of that musical ode to DaVinci's diva. Actually recorded for Sam Phillips' Sun subsidiary, Phillips International, the Cole number and a fine mix ranging from more inimitable covers ("Kansas City") to top-notch rockabilly staples ("Ubangi Stomp") make this a must for fans looking to dig a bit deeper into their Sun history. ~ Stephen Cook
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » '50s
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top