Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Mondo Sex Head [Explicit Vinyl 2-LPs]

Album: Mondo Sex Head [Explicit Vinyl 2-LPs]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Thunder Kiss '65 [JDevil Number of the Beast Remix] - (remix)
2)    Living Dead Girl [Photek Remix] - (remix)
3)    Let It All Bleed Out [Document One Remix] - (remix)
4)    Foxy Foxy [Ki:Theory Remix] - (remix)
5)    More Human Than Human [Big Black Delta Remix] - (remix)
6)    Dragula [+++ Remix] - (remix)
7)    Pussy Liquor [Ki:Theory Remix] - (remix)
1)    Lords of Salem [Das Kapital Remix] - (remix)
2)    Never Gonna Stop [Drumcorps Acid Remix] - (remix)
3)    Superbeast [Kraddy Remix] - (remix)
4)    Devil's Hole Girls [Tobias Enhus Remix] - (remix, featuring The Jane Cornish String Quartet)
5)    Burn [The Bloody Beetroots Motherfucker Remix] - (remix)
6)    Mars Needs Women [Griffin Boice Remix] - (remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • An artist who is no stranger to being remixed, Rob Zombie lets more producers take a shot at reworking his songs on the career-spanning remix album Mondo Sex Head. Featuring songs from his solo career and his time in White Zombie, the album feels like a best-of as it re-imagines 20 years of hit songs. The album kicks off with Zombie's first hit, "Thunder Kiss '65," which gets a dubstep-influenced remix courtesy of fellow '90s alt-metal superhero Jonathan Davis (Korn), who reinvigorates the song with a marching beat and a screeching, chopped-up chorus. Deftones' Chino Moreno and Far's Shaun Lopez (under their Crosses moniker) drop in to give the maximalist horror rock anthem "Dragula" a more subdued, atmospheric makeover, stripping away the song's raucous exterior and replacing it with something unusually plaintive. The most impressive thing about the album is Zombie's knack for finding the right person for the job, expertly assigning the tracks to artists who can properly transform each song into something that keeps its original core intact while turning the rest of the song into an entirely new entity. This ability to get something unique out of people without compromising his own vision makes it no surprise that the singer has had such a successful career behind the camera as a director. This blend of the original songs' intentions and the careful hand of the remixers makes Mondo Sex Head an album that is sure to appeal to fans of Zombie as well as fans of the producers brave enough to rework some of these alt-classics. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mondo Sex Head [Explicit Vinyl 2-LPs] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top