Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Move Into the Light: The Complete Island Recordings 1969-1971 *

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

Move Into the Light

The Complete Island Recordings 1969-1971 *

Artist: Quintessence (U.K.)

Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from USA
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Esoteric Recordings
Album: Move Into the Light: The Complete Island Recordings 1969-1971 *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Giants
2)    Maco Capac
3)    Body
4)    Ganga Mai
5)    Chant
6)    Pearl and Bird
7)    Notting Hill Gate
8)    Midnight Mode
9)    Move Into the Light
10)    Notting Hill Gate [Single Version]
11)    Jesus, Buddha, Moses, Guaranga
12)    Sea of Immortality
13)    High on Mount Kailash (Excerpt From Opera)
14)    Burning Bush [Live]
15)    Shiva's Chant
1)    Prisms
2)    Twilight Zones
3)    Maha Mantra
4)    Only Love
5)    St. Pancras [Live]
6)    Infinitum
7)    Jesus, Buddha, Moses, Guaranga [Live]
8)    Dive Deep
9)    Dance for the One
10)    Brahman
11)    Seer, The
12)    Epitaph for Tomorrow
13)    Sri Ram Chant

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Shiva Shankar Jones (vocals, keyboards); Vidya Bahen Jee (vocals); Alan Mostert (guitar); Mike (sitar); Sita Devi Jee (tamboura, violin); Surya , Musetta (tamboura); Raja Ram (flute, alto flute, electric flute, percussion, bells, chimes, rasp); Sambhu Babaji (bass guitar); Jake Milton (drums, percussion); Ned Balen (tabla).
  • Audio Mixers: George Chkiantz; Bob Potter.
  • Audio Remasterer: Paschal Byrne.
  • Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
  • Recording information: Island Studios.
  • Photographers: Eric Hayes; Pete Saunders; Pat Mescal; David Redom.

Producer:John Barham
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Release Date:28 April, 2017
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Move Into the Light: The Complete Island Recordings 1969-1971 * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.