Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Mr. A-Z


Product Description
Product Details


1. Life Is Wonderful

2. Wordpay

3. Geek In The Pink?

4. Did You Get My Message

5. Mr Curiousity

6. Clockwatching

7. Bella Luna

8. Plane

9. Please Don'T Tell Her

10. The Forecast

11. Song For A Friend

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jason Mraz (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Jason Mraz; Lyle Workman (guitar, electric guitar, dobro); Bill Bell (guitar, background vocals); Bill Bell (guitar); Roger Manning (keyboards); Ian Sheridan (bass instrument, background vocals); Questlove, Nir "Z" Zidkyahu, Adam King (drums); Josh Deutsch (castanets); Dirtysick, Steve Sidelnyk (programming); DJ Bob Necksnapp (scratches); Lee Davis High School Choir (background vocals); Rachael Yamagata (vocals, background vocals); Raul Midn (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Kevin Kadish (acoustic guitar); Nicole Bayer (cello); Eric Hinojosa (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Raul Rekow (congas, percussion); Karl Perazzo (timbales, percussion); Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Noel "Toca" Rivera (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Steve Lillywhite; David Thoener; DJ Bob Necksnapp; Jim Scott .
  • Recording information: Allaire Studios, Shokan, NY; Chez Mraz; Pulse Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographers: Armando Salas; Ben Watts.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Lee Davis High School Choir; Danielle Decker; Roxanne Oldham.
  • On Jason Mraz's second studio album, the young Virginia-born singer/songwriter continues the loose, freewheeling pop/rock vibe established on his 2002 debut, WAITING FOR MY ROCKET TO COME. He's still the slightly mischievous boy-next-door, but here Mraz has a new sense of self-confidence, undoubtedly based on the success of his first album. Though it's usually left to hip-hop artists to boast about their lyrical prowess, Mraz does exactly that on the rap-inspired "Wordplay," an alternately soaring and frenetic track that focuses on his tongue-in-cheek turns of phrase. Later in the record, Mraz offers up a mellow, Santana-like tune, "Bella Luna" (which shines the spotlight on his high, clear vocal delivery), and the surprisingly caustic piano ballad "Please Don't Tell Her." Overall, however, Mraz sounds most comfortable in the John Mayer light-rock vein, as evinced by the buoyant opening number, "Life Is Wonderful," and the anthemic "Did You Get My Message?"
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.74) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Mixing bohemian self-deprecation, candy-coloured hip hop and wistful power-pop....[he] seems tailor-made for sensitive types with a wry world view like his."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "A blue-eyes soul merchant with the lush sweep of a Rufus Wainwright....The music does all the necessary talking."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Mr. A-Z on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top