Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Mr. Bungle [Parental Advisory]

New or Used: $9.00
Album: Mr. Bungle
# Song Title   Time
1)    Quote Unquote
2)    Slowly Growing Deaf
3)    Squeeze Me Macaroni
4)    Carousel
5)    Egg
6)    Stubb (A Dub)
7)    My Ass Is on Fire
8)    Girls of Porn, The
9)    Love Is a Fist
10)    Dead Goon
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Mr. Bungle: Vlad Drac (vocals); Scummy (guitar); Theobald Brooks Lengyel (alto & baritone saxophones); Bar (tenor saxophone); Trevor Roy Dunn (bass); Heifetz (drums).
  • Additional personnel: David Shea (scratches); Yeesus Krist, Maximum Bob, Kahli, Jennifer (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Different Fur, San Francisco, California in 1991.
  • Vlad Drac is actually Mike Patton of Faith No More.
  • Personnel: Mike Patton (vocals); Scummy (guitar); Theobald Brooks Lengyel (saxophone); Danny Heifetz (drums); David Shea (turntables); Jennifer, Kahli, Maximum Bob (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: David Bryson.
  • Recording information: Different Fur, San Francisco, CA.
  • Editor: Matt Murman.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Lisa Wells.
  • Although Mike Patton found fame and fortune as the singer for Faith No More (with their 1989 breakthrough release THE REAL THING), he was first a member of Mr. Bungle. Instead of quitting his former band when he accepted FNM's vocal offer, Patton decided to keep both projects going simultaneously. In the wake of FNM's big success in the early 1990s, Mr. Bungle was signed to Warner Bros., who issued the band's self-titled debut in 1991.
  • Mr. Bungle was far more abstract and all-over-the-place than Faith No More, with little regard for conventionality, song structure, or any sort of borders between musical genres. Strange ditties such as "Quote Unquote," "Slowly Growing Deaf," "Egg," and "My Ass Is on Fire," have are bizarre creations that inhabit their own weird world, and they've become classics to fans that appreciate the band's musically proficient absurdity.
Professional Reviews
Q (9/91) - 3 stars - Good - "...a highly compulsive, strangely coherent debut..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Exercise
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mr. Bungle on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top