Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Muffs

Album: The Muffs
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lucky Guy
2)    Saying Goodbye
3)    Everywhere I Go
4)    Better Than Me
5)    From Your Girl
6)    Not Like Me
7)    Baby Go Round
8)    North Pole
9)    Big Mouth
10)    Every Single Thing
11)    Don't Waste Another Day
12)    Stupid Jerk
13)    Another Day
14)    Eye to Eye
15)    I Need You
16)    All for Nothing
17)    Lucky Guy [Radio Mix] - (remix)
18)    Everywhere I Go [Cassette Version]
19)    All for Nothing - (previously unreleased)
20)    Do You Want Her - (previously unreleased)
21)    I Don't Expect It - (previously unreleased)
22)    My Face - (previously unreleased)
23)    Something on My Mind - (previously unreleased)
24)    Ethyl My Love - (previously unreleased)
25)    Not Like Me - (previously unreleased)
26)    Saying Goodbye to Phil - (previously unreleased)
27)    [Untitled Hidden Track]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Muffs: Kim Shattuck (vocals, guitar); Melanie Vammen (guitar); Ronnie Barnett (bass, background vocals); Criss Crass (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Korla Pandit (Hammond organ); Jon Spencer (Theremin).
  • Producers: David Katznelson, The Muffs, Rob Cavallo.
  • Personnel: Kim Shattuck (vocals, guitar); Ronnie Barnett (vocals, electric bass); Criss Crass (drums, cymbals, percussion).
  • Liner Note Authors: Kim Shattuck; Ronnie Barnett.
  • Recording information: Control Center Studios; Devonshire Studios; Kiva-West Studios; Sound City.
  • Photographers: Arlan E. Helm; Eric Nakamura; Vicki Berndt.
  • Having played in the Pandoras before forming the Muffs, Kim Shattuck and Melanie Vammen exhibit a level of musical maturity sometimes lacking on debut albums. The Muffs is a powerful pop-punk album that has Ramones-styled power chord rockers in addition to more laid-back and soothing numbers. The band sounds more intelligent than Ramones, but they certainly aren't an intelligent punk band, by any means. Perhaps the most impressive aspect of this album is how the lyrics fit in precisely with the mood of the music. ~ Matt Carlson
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (6/11/93, p.61) - "...Their debut showcases loud guitars, two-to-three-minute garage rock anthems, and Kim Shattuck's sensitive/tough-girl shouting..." - Rating: B+

Q (10/93, p.107) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...16 tracks to make anyone's day just that little bit better..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Muffs on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top