SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

My War

Album: My War
# Song Title   Time
1)    My War
2)    Can't Decide
3)    Beat My Head Against the Wall
4)    I Love You
5)    Forever Time
6)    Swinging Man, The
7)    Nothing Left Inside
8)    Three Nights
9)    Scream
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Black Flag: Henry Rollins (vocals); Greg Ginn (guitar); Dale Nixon (bass); Bill Stevenson (drums).
  • Recorded at Total Access, Redondo Beach, California.
  • Personnel: Henry Rollins (vocals); Greg Ginn (guitar); Bill Stevenson (drums).
  • Recording information: Total Access Studios, Redondo Beach, CA.
  • Illustrator: Raymond Pettibon.
  • 1984's MY WAR is a sometimes-confusing transitional record for Black Flag. Hobbled by a lengthy legal battle with SST's former distributors Unicorn Records, during which the band couldn't even record under its own name, remaining members Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins and Bill Stevenson started from scratch when the legal dust had settled. Without even bothering to hire a new bassist (guitarist Ginn also handled bass, under the pseudonym Dale Nixon), the trio recorded MY WAR on its own. The six songs on side one are mostly speedy hardcore not far removed from the band's most recent new record, 1981's DAMAGED, and the title track and "I Love You" are among Black Flags's best in that style. The three lengthy songs on side two, however, point toward the blues-tinged heavy metal style the band would explore over its next several albums, like some amalgam of Black Sabbath and the Stooges.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top